We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service rendered by Rony Najem and colleagues” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent service rendered by Rony Najem and colleagues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A delegation of 15 persons and I (Interpreter) spent about a week at the end of February 2013 at the Club Quarters Hotel in DC. The group had many needs, a language barrier as well as loud noise coming fron a night club across the street. Mr. Rony Najem (front Desk), Karl, and others kindly dealt with our guests and addressed all issues moving guests rooms, giving directions, supplying needed items in rooms (electric converters etc...). Hats off for the team of staff.

Nabil Tohme

Room Tip: Away from the square due to the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    194
    68
    29
    24
See reviews for
52
101
65
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
muskogee ok
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My 4th stay, the location is great for Metro. Lots of reasonable places to eat. The Club Living Room is a great place to relax with friends. The front desk staff is number 1. Tell Kiuana and Lonnie I said hello. They are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the 4th Club Quarters location we have used having previously stayed in London, Chicago and Boston. We like the smaller size and no fuss nature of these "hotels". This particular location is excellent with access from the airport via the Metro literally yards from the front entrance. We booked the Superior room and ended up on the 2nd floor where the Club Room is located with coffee machine, computers etc. There is currently construction work that according to the letter in our room is scheduled to last for a couple of months. This meant workers were walking in front of our windows during the day, but this did not impact us as we were out exploring DC. The room was a little cold and increasing the temp of the a/c seemed to have the opposite effect with cold air blasting out.

As with previous locations, the rooms were clean and housekeeping was efficient. Overall Club Quarters contributed to a very enjoyable first trip to Washington DC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You can't beat the central location on too of Farragut west metro. This is a great hotel for business with free Internet access and a good club room with computer, printer and seats and table. That's good if you need a bit of space to work or meet with colleagues or clients. Rooms are functional but not overly large. My room had a bit of white noise from the traffic but it wasn't too much of a nuisance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Farragut sq have great view but also traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My brother lives in DC and I'd still pay (and have) to stay here. We do the Cherry Blossom Race every April and stay here because it's way more comfortable, affordable, and perfectly located for the start line and all the area essentials (national landmarks, free museums, good restos, Metro, post-race pub). I haven't even reviewed it for 5 years because I don't want anyone to find out about it! I love having a glass of wine in the hotel bar, the room is comfy and quiet, and love the business center for checking itineraries and email/printing out tickets. The staff is always helpful and will hold your luggage until it's time to go--great if you had an early morning race and need to fuel up after checkout before hitting the train or airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first stay at a Club Quarters. Being right next to the Farragut West metro stop, as was the central downtown location made for very convenient for getting around DC.

There is no hotel restaurant, but the bar/restaurant next door has a door onto the reception/foyer and has very friendly staff.

There is an exercise in the basement. This is also where the ice machine is located, so no issue with ice machine noise with any of the rooms. However, the street noise is considerable for any of the rooms bordering on 17th or EYE/I Street. Suggest you pack ear plugs.

I scheduled a room with efficiency kitchen. BETWARE: this means only a microwave and refrig with many of the rooms. I complained and was given a room with a cooktop. The rooms have been renovated with the popular "spa styling" that seems to be prevalent with so many hotel styling today. Not bad.

Other than not earning any hotel loyalty points, this hotel is an okay choice for business trips to DC.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Hotel because of the price, in the smallest category of rooms, and were surprised at the thoughtful touches that made for a remarkably convenient and pleasant stay. These included free easy access WiFi, great coffee in the second floor Living Room, nice shower, courteous service -- all things that I didn't expect from a bargain rate hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The location is great -- 17th and I St, right next to the Farragut West Metro stop. Terrific value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#69 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 161 rooms. The hotel overlooks Farragut square and is just two blocks from the White House and Lafayette Square. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 1 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 38 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.