We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. to your Saves list
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 138 Hotels in Washington DC
muskogee ok
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My 4th stay, the location is great for Metro. Lots of reasonable places to eat. The Club Living Room is a great place to relax with friends. The front desk staff is number 1. Tell Kiuana and Lonnie I said hello. They are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the 4th Club Quarters location we have used having previously stayed in London, Chicago and Boston. We like the smaller size and no fuss nature of these "hotels". This particular location is excellent with access from the airport via the Metro literally yards from the front entrance. We booked the Superior room and ended up on the 2nd floor where the Club Room is located with coffee machine, computers etc. There is currently construction work that according to the letter in our room is scheduled to last for a couple of months. This meant workers were walking in front of our windows during the day, but this did not impact us as we were out exploring DC. The room was a little cold and increasing the temp of the a/c seemed to have the opposite effect with cold air blasting out.

As with previous locations, the rooms were clean and housekeeping was efficient. Overall Club Quarters contributed to a very enjoyable first trip to Washington DC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
411 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You can't beat the central location on too of Farragut west metro. This is a great hotel for business with free Internet access and a good club room with computer, printer and seats and table. That's good if you need a bit of space to work or meet with colleagues or clients. Rooms are functional but not overly large. My room had a bit of white noise from the traffic but it wasn't too much of a nuisance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Farragut sq have great view but also traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My brother lives in DC and I'd still pay (and have) to stay here. We do the Cherry Blossom Race every April and stay here because it's way more comfortable, affordable, and perfectly located for the start line and all the area essentials (national landmarks, free museums, good restos, Metro, post-race pub). I haven't even reviewed it for 5 years because I don't want anyone to find out about it! I love having a glass of wine in the hotel bar, the room is comfy and quiet, and love the business center for checking itineraries and email/printing out tickets. The staff is always helpful and will hold your luggage until it's time to go--great if you had an early morning race and need to fuel up after checkout before hitting the train or airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first stay at a Club Quarters. Being right next to the Farragut West metro stop, as was the central downtown location made for very convenient for getting around DC.

There is no hotel restaurant, but the bar/restaurant next door has a door onto the reception/foyer and has very friendly staff.

There is an exercise in the basement. This is also where the ice machine is located, so no issue with ice machine noise with any of the rooms. However, the street noise is considerable for any of the rooms bordering on 17th or EYE/I Street. Suggest you pack ear plugs.

I scheduled a room with efficiency kitchen. BETWARE: this means only a microwave and refrig with many of the rooms. I complained and was given a room with a cooktop. The rooms have been renovated with the popular "spa styling" that seems to be prevalent with so many hotel styling today. Not bad.

Other than not earning any hotel loyalty points, this hotel is an okay choice for business trips to DC.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yrlesru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Club Quarters Hotel because of the price, in the smallest category of rooms, and were surprised at the thoughtful touches that made for a remarkably convenient and pleasant stay. These included free easy access WiFi, great coffee in the second floor Living Room, nice shower, courteous service -- all things that I didn't expect from a bargain rate hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The location is great -- 17th and I St, right next to the Farragut West Metro stop. Terrific value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

For a short stay, the hotel is an excellent one. My experience was excellent and the value for money is very good. The staff is very friendly and creative. Cleanliness of some kitchen items needs improvement.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#14 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
JW Marriott Washington DC
#74 of 138 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing