We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great DC Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham
Save
You added Wyndham to your Saves list
1400 M Street, Washington DC, DC (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great DC Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location not too far from the metro. There are many great restaurants in walking distance, as well as shopping and night life! Comfy beds, spacious rooms, we enjoyed this hotel and will definitely return next time we are in DC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice accommodations. While off the beaten path by a short distance, within the hotel itself things are generally bustling. Very short walk to get on Metro, and good restaurants also within walking distance, as is the National Zoo.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Feels a bit like home. Very comfortable with a very attentive staff. My husband was there on business so the location was good for him and good for me to be a tourist. I always felt safe at this location and it was close to everything I wanted to see. The hop on hop off bus is great for getting a flavor of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

arrival was slick everything was as described..flat screens in both bedrooms and the master suite was awesome. the restaurants were a little pricey but the the Mexican place was excellent and fairly priced. The other other party ccame in from Santa Fe NM and said it was on par with most 5 star places in NM. We will check other Wyndham locations around the country. So far the one in Quebec and this one have been successes

Room Tip: check rooms online and request specific rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hil...
#53 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Capitol Hill Hotel
Capitol Hill Hotel
#56 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#102 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Channel Inn
Channel Inn
#122 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Cap...
#41 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#79 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham

Address: 1400 M Street, Washington DC, DC
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Number of rooms: 406

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.