We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great DC Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyndham
Save
You added Wyndham to your Saves list
1400 M Street, Washington DC, DC (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great DC Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location not too far from the metro. There are many great restaurants in walking distance, as well as shopping and night life! Comfy beds, spacious rooms, we enjoyed this hotel and will definitely return next time we are in DC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice accommodations. While off the beaten path by a short distance, within the hotel itself things are generally bustling. Very short walk to get on Metro, and good restaurants also within walking distance, as is the National Zoo.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Feels a bit like home. Very comfortable with a very attentive staff. My husband was there on business so the location was good for him and good for me to be a tourist. I always felt safe at this location and it was close to everything I wanted to see. The hop on hop off bus is great for getting a flavor of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

arrival was slick everything was as described..flat screens in both bedrooms and the master suite was awesome. the restaurants were a little pricey but the the Mexican place was excellent and fairly priced. The other other party ccame in from Santa Fe NM and said it was on par with most 5 star places in NM. We will check other Wyndham locations around the country. So far the one in Quebec and this one have been successes

Room Tip: check rooms online and request specific rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham

Address: 1400 M Street, Washington DC, DC
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Number of rooms: 406

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.