We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business or retreat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodley Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Woodley Park Guest House to your Saves list
Woodley Park Guest House
2647 Woodley Road, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT – BEST RATES
Ranked #3 of 33 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Rochester, MN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for business or retreat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at the guest house two weeks ago on a business trip. What a great find! It is across the street from the Mariott and a much better use of my money! Also across the street from a metro station, GREAT restaurants, right near the National Cathedral and a zoo! Super friendly staff put out a great breakfast spread, made sure we were comfortable and even printed my boarding pass. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are actually up a level from the main reception area. Had no problems hearing my n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    29
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
122
91
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had a conference at the Mariott across the street, but we decided to find different lodging. My daughter found this place and it couldn't have been better! The Metro stop is across the street, with easy access to everyplace in DC (well, maybe not Georgetown). The rooms were perfect (no TV, but I couldn't care less), free WiFi, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

I travel to DC on business once or twice a year, I will definitely stay here again regardless of the location of the meeting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here for a conference being held at the Marriott across the street. It was just fantastic. The staff was really friendly and helped me with all sorts of little things (metro cards, advice, printing my boarding pass, etc). The rooms were gorgeous, the bed comfortable, and the coffee plentiful. Breakfast is delicious, and over the course of my stay I had really rewarding conversations with both the owners. And there's a great book collection. It made all the difference on a somewhat tense business trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed at this inn three times-- twice for business and once (this time) on vacation with my wife. The fact that I keep coming back should speak for itself. This place is gracious, clean, and warm, and it is tastefully decorated, without any of the ridiculous Victorian frou-frou that mars so many B&Bs. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the whole experience is more personable than staying in a hotel, but without any of that slightly uncomfortable sense of being in somebody's house. Similarly, breakfast is simple but good, the way I like it. (I do not need an artery clogging frittata or five-cheese omelet to start my day.) Finally, the location is ideal: this is a quiet neighborhood yet not too far from the tourist sights, and there are good restaurants and a metro stop just a block away. Dupont Circle is only one metro stop away, and the Smithsonian only five. It's really the best of all possible worlds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This bed and breakfast Inn is located acroos Marriott Wardman Hotel in NW Washington DC, and is only a few steps from the Metro Subway. The owner and the staffs knows everyone by first name. The owner Courtney joins you for breakfast which consist of fresh fruits, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, bread, boiled eggs, smoked salmon with caviar, and of course coffee and tea. She introduces the Inn's guests to each other during breakfast.The rooms are kept clean at all times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Like several of the previous reviewers, I stayed at the Woodley Park Guest House as a more affordable alternative to the conference venues of the Marriott Wardman Park and the Omni. This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was great. Ingrid and her staff were wonderful, and on the third day of my stay, thanks to their sharp observation and thoughtfulness, they gifted me with an act of generosity that significantly enhanced my experience. I enjoyed being able to walk right across the street to the Marriott for conference activities, and right down Connecticut road for a variety of dinner options and the metro stop. I went to the conference with a belly full of delicious breakfast and a smile on my face from meeting good people around the table. I will certainly stay here again when the conference location rotates back around to Washington, DC.

Room Tip: It's worth springing for the rooms that have private baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We attended a conference right across from this wonderful B&B! The location could not have been better. The staff was simply excellent. They were accommodating, and that owner is an incredibly delightful lady. We felt like we were among friends. Breakfasts were excellent. We enjoyed the organic bread and fresh fruit. Our room was clean. We got coffee/tea and baked goodies throughout the day. We simply could not have had a better experience. This made our trip! They even gave us a departing gift! Wow! Love this place and would absolutely HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodley Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodley Park Guest House

Address: 2647 Woodley Road, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Woodley Park inn is located in downtown Washington DC, convenient to everything you want to see and do in the Nation's Capital. Just steps to the Metro, and a short walk from the National Zoo and Adam's Morgan, in safe and historic Woodley Park, our bed and breakfast in Washington DC is ideally located for business or leisure travelers. Relax in comfortable and beautifully furnished rooms at our Washington DC B&B and enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast, newspapers and Internet access. If you are looking for an outstanding District of Columbia bed and breakfast, come experience world-class accommodations and hospitality at our Woodley Park Guest House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Woodley Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodley Park Guest House Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodley Park Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.