We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing place to stay with the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion on O Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Mansion on O Street to your Saves list
The Mansion on O Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 O St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
vermont
1 review
“an amazing place to stay with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

The Mansion on O Street was amazing, a wonderful place that has some of the most interesting things I've ever seen, and all for sale. My family and i stayed there for the weekend and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
15
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Been to the Mansion many times. Try to make it at least twice a year and the place never lets me down. Ted & H have a vision beyond most people. The place is amazing and changes all the time. The live concerts are a special treat. Sunday brunch-GREAT! Love all the bathrooms!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

I found this to be a depressing place, filled with clutter - it's like going to seven different second-hand stores in one building. Put simply, it's creepy. If you like to go to sleep surrounded by trinkets from dozens of estate sales, this place is for you.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

this was my fifth time and I haven't been disappointed yet. Each time I stay in a diffferent room- they seem to be able to read my mind as to what room I want when they give me my choice when I check in (how cool is that!) and each room is better than the last. The showers, you need extra time in the morning since they are so good you don't want to get out. GO to the Mansion and you'll want to go again and again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

My wife and I had our wedding reception at The Mansion this past May and it was an amazing event. No detail was left undone, the management made the day very easy by handling all of the planning and our guests were blown away by the food, original ambiance and great service. The rooms in this place are amazing and the level of privacy in the Mansion is top of the line (as it is a favoritte of passing through celebrities). The location is smack in the middle of everything in DC and you can walk to any place of interest. If you are looking for a one of a kind lodging, dining or event space then look no further!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

I had the pleasure of attending a two-day conference at the Mansion recently. It was a great place for brainstorming, as the unique atmosphere got everyone's creative juices going. I stayed in the Midshipman room; the steam shower was a nice surprise. I poked my head in as many rooms as I could (just wandering around is a trip) and they're pretty cool. There was even a two story log cabin room (with real logs), and -I've never seen this before- Bruce-Wayne-style secret doors. At least one of the rooms I found you actually entered through a pivoting bookcase. We attended their Monday Martini night, with dinner and open bar, the food spread went on and on through 3 different rooms; the desserts were AWESOME, and the drinks were good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

I stayed in January, the rooms were clean and the 3 staff members that we met were very attentive. I did attend a buffet style dinner, it was not impressive. The remainder of that stay we dinned out. I returned agin in April, to visit. My associates wanted to visit the, so called Mansion on O. They read reviews that the food was great. These reviews must have been written by close friends. The food was very plentiful but extremely dissapointing. As we sat there picking at our food, we actually saw a mouse run under a table in the dinning room, and then we saw another run under another table. I told our server and her reply was simply, "really, well we do have mice running around, we see them too. How disgusting. I will never return nor would I ever recommend anyone eat or stay there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaSophia, Hotel Manager at The Mansion on O Street, responded to this review, May 14, 2009
It is the goal of The Mansion on O Street to address any guest’s concerns during their stay, as we want every guest to experience the magic and leave happy. While we share your concern for such an experience we pride ourselves on cleanliness and have NEVER encountered anything like what you describe. The Mansion on O Street prides itself on its world class dining, superb staff and unique surroundings, as evidenced by our many fans on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mansion on O Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on O Street

Address: 2020 O St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mansion on O Street 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 100 rooms and 70 secret doors, The Mansion is one of the most unique properties in the world. Conveniently located in historic Dupont Circle, within walking distance to Embassy Row and The Philips Collection - The Mansion offers short and long term lodging, world-class cuisine and an inspiring environment that will create lasting memories for everyone that visits. Our ever-changing spaces are ideal for executive lodging, meetings,retreats, private dining, receptions and more. The Mansion has 23 uniquely themed guest rooms, suites, and residences; a two story Log Cabin, John Lennon Suite, Safari room, a hidden wine cellar and more. Named a Washingtonian Magazine's Hidden Gem, The Mansion has been featured on the Travel Channel's "Mega Mansions" as well as numerous books, and magazines including National Geographic Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mansion on O Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On o Street Hotel Washington Dc
Mansion On o Street Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion on O Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.