We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC to your Saves list
DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Will Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, continental breakfast was good, and the staff friendly and helpful. I was there for the Nike Women's Half-Marathon and enjoyed my stay. The only caveat would be the walls are thin and I can hear my neighbors. If you are a light sleeper this may pose a problem, but a herd of buffalo can come trampling in the room and I will still be asleep. So, it was ok for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    269
    155
    66
    31
See reviews for
140
131
48
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stryker, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Was please with the service. There was a mix up or a misunderstanding but AJ took care of it. Something I don't like is having to pay to park at a hotel you are staying at. Other than that everyone was very very very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I loved staying at this hotel! We were upgraded on check-in for an extra $30 a night. The rate was better than anything else we could find in DC so to get an upgrade to a Junior Suite was still lower than most of the 4* hotel rooms in DC (I work as a travel agent, so know a good price when I see it)

The room was beautiful. Verrrry spacious and always clean when we returned.

Whilst it is not as centrally located as some, we walked from Metro Center to the hotel in 20 minutes. It was an easy walk and we got to see a different side of DC.

The breakfast at the hotel was great and included in our rate. Wifi is at a charge but if you join the Hilton HHonors program (which is free) then you can access for free.

The only thing I would say is that the bed is a little soft as I had some back pain, but I was also doing

Would definitely recommend this hotel for DC!

Room Tip: Choose to do an optional upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

First the location is good. The hotel is far enough away from the monuments to be quite, but close to the metro and restaurants. But there are a lot of cons that would make me not stay in this hotel again. Let me start by saying we started out as happy but a number of things happened that really changed our opinion. 1. On our second night room service ran out of towels, a manager promised to get us some once the cleaner came in but that never happened. We made due but the promise should be kept. 2. Upon check in they informed us their valet was filled, as we unpacking a spot became available (great) but the car came back covered in pollen and with a scratch on the bumper. Sadly I did not notice the scratch until we left. 3. On our final day while packing we found clothing that was not ours under the bed. So its clear they can do a better job of cleaning and room inspection. Upon check out I wanted to communicate the items I knew about to the manager but I felt so rushed by the desk I just told them about the coffee maker with the loose wiring and left. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again. With all the options in DC, I think you can find somewhere better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A wonderful executive level hotel with excellent concierge service. Delicious breakfast included for the entire family and BOGO drink coupons for the adults. Convenient to Metro and Bus lines. Safe neighborhood and top quality restaurant on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metrowest Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with our three children. Room was clean and a good size. One night there was a group in an adjoining room that partied loudly from 3:00 am until 3:45 am. They did not quiet down even when the management tried to intervene. Aside from that we had good service and I would stay here again. Very nice location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just finished 3 nights at the Doubletree. Great location - about 8 blocks to the White House and a block and a half from Whole Foods (where we found breakfast every morning on their hot foods bar). Staff was great and the bar had a great happy hour!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC

Address: 1515 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#85 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Washington Dc
Washington Dc Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.