We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Upper Northwest)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #92 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
washington, United States
1 review
“Lovely accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay in. Not to far to walk to reach the main part of the city and plenty of amenities in immediate vicinity. Reasonably priced. No complaints at all with this hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased you found our hotel to be convenient with lovely accommodations. Our location is great for accessing most major attractions in the city easily.

Thanks again, I hope you enjoyed your time in DC. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gary Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    232
    126
    57
    25
See reviews for
118
112
44
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Centralized location, close to the zoo and historical tours. The staff was very helpful and willing to help me with transportation and/or directions to many of the local attractions. The lounge and restaurant staff was courteous, and the food/drinks were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased you found the team friendly and our location convenient to the local attractions. I am happy you had a chance to try out our restaurant and lounge, 15 RIA. Our restaurant is a little oasis here at the hotel. I hope you had a chance to sit outside and enjoy our new patio just off the front of the lounge and the hotel.

Thanks again, I hope you had a pleasant trip back home. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gary Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've been to DC a number of time but had never stayed at the DoubleTree. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The rooms were clean and quiet and the bed super comfy. Did I mention the warm cookie? Totally worth the calories.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your April visit to the DC Doubletree. I greatly appreciate the recognition of our friendly, team and the clean rooms with comfy beds. We hope you plan another visit soon. We will have your warm cookie waiting.

Thanks again, I hope you had a pleasant trip back home.

Kind Regards,

Gary Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed three nights for business with husband and had absolutely no room to even walk around the front of the hard bed. Restaurant/bar service was horrible and we tried three times! They even forgot our cookies upon check in. Switched hotels...same price, bigger room, across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This property is all about its location - it's only a short walk to Dupont Circle and major thoroughfares. Over several visits, found the guestrooms to vary more than expected, but really enjoyed my stay in one of the hotel's small suites. Inconsistent expertise at the front desk, but generally friendly. The "welcome" cookie was a delicious treat. The bell staff was notably pleasant and very helpful.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

No regrets here, price was right, staff was on their game and it is an easy walk (15 mins max) to museums, as well as, driving to other parts of town. Comfortable and clean Valet guys went above and beyond to assist us and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance or a $4 cab ride if your tired from all the sights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Moderate sized conference room with a lovely outdoor courtyard for meet-n-greet cocktail hours and morning breakfasts. Very nice location - a Whole Foods is right around the corner and several bars and pubs within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC

Address: 1515 Rhode Island Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Washington Dc
Washington Dc Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Hotel Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.