We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "pre Opera Favorite'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Notti Bianche

Notti Bianche
824 New Hampshire Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)
(202)298-8085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Notti Bianche is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #348 of 2,623 restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Cross street: H Street, NW
Transit: Foggy Bottom Metro Stop (blue and orange lines)
Annapolis, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our "pre Opera Favorite'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love eating at this small Italian restaurant before we go to a show. The kitchen takes the time to turn out great food with super high quality ingredients, like true white anchovies on the ceasar salad. The service is always friendly and professional, and the atmosphere is relaxed. If you go before 7pm you can take advantage of a $35 3 course meal- its a great deal. For families with kids- its like dining in Europe. The restaurant is not stuffy, and there are plenty of kid friendly items on the menu, but no kids menu or high chairs. Kids need to be able to sit patiently at the table, and entertain themselves quietly if not engaged in the conversation or eating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    33
    34
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a Kennedy Center Outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staff was very attentive and the meal excellent (except for dessert which was fair.) The option to valet park, dine and walk to the Kennedy Center is incredibly convenient and hassle free. It's less than parking at the Kennedy Center and the very short walk provides a nice break between dinner and a show.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location squandered by second-rate kitchen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My friends and I wanted to dine for one hour before the evening performance at nearby Kennedy Center (two block walk), so we chose Notti Bianche for its excellent proximity. At first glance, the restaurant scores well: pleasing atmosphere appointed in earthy tones on the walls, good and friendly service. But the only course worth eating was the salad, which was average at best. The soup was tepid. The bread contained a baked-in human hair of considerable length (!) - otherwise tasty though. The pasta was fragrant upon presentation, yet like a sodden lump of gluten when touched. Was the kitchen just having an off night or is this inattention to content and detail par for the course? I guess I'll never know because I do not plan to return and find out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Go there. Eat there. Enjoy. We did! And the service was excellent - speciliaze in getting you out to Kennedy shows on time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a wonderful restaurant within walking distance to the Kennedy Center! Super close to the Foggy Bottom metro station but watch for it--we almost missed the small entrance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the food was phenomenal. I adored the butternut squash soup! Portions were perfect and though the price was a bit high, it was wonderful for a special night out. Definitely not to be missed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notti Bianche also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Notti Bianche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Notti Bianche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.