We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC

Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC
Union Station, 50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
202-832-9800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$39*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Group tours/city tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted “Washington’s Best Tour” by Washingtonian Magazine, the Nation’s Capital comes alive aboard Old Town Trolley Tours. Live narration filled with humorous stories and well-researched historical facts will show guests all of Washington in three loops that cover Arlington National Cemetery, the National Mall, National Cathedral, Downtown, Georgetown and points in between. With 19 stops, guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great way to see DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We used Old Town Trolley on our recent stay in DC to get an over view of the city and monuments. The drivers were polite and gave great tour facts for monuments, statues, memorials and museums. The wait was never that long for a bus at the various stops. Kids aged 11 and 13 really liked the break from walking everywhere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,005
    402
    148
    89
    90
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croyde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trolley Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a trip to Washington DC to celebrate her birthday and while we were there, we travelled on the trolley tour bus for 2 days. We completed the feedback forms provided, but forgot to post them at Dulles and just found them in our hand luggage when we got home. We had a total of 3 driver/guides across the 2 days, named Drew, Edward and Keith and found them all to be excellent. They were all knowledgeable, friendly and most informative and made the tours an absolute delight. Normally having discovered an oversight like this, we might have shrugged and forgotten about it, but we believe in credit where it is due. Please pass on to these fellas our grateful thanks for a job well done. All too often people are quick to complain, but not so quick to give praise where it is deserved. Once again, many thanks for a most enjoyable few days and we look forward to returning to Washington again one day.
Regards
Tony & Koren Maltby
London
England

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were in town for the Inauguration and wanted to see the main attractions before we left. This tour was a great option for doing so!! It was the coldest it had been in D.C. in 2 years so being able to alternate riding and walking was wonderful. The guides were all very nice and quite knowledgeable! I would definitely do this again when I visit in the Summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trolley Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We saw all of the major sites in DC within 2-3.5 hrs. We circled back to the locations that were of most interest to us. It was great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour with Adam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took the moonlight tour with Adam car #339 on 1/22/13 and had an awesome time! He is an excellent tour guide, very thorough and informative with a great personality. He made the trip a lot of fun! He even offered his coat to anyone that needed it for extra warmth while viewing the monuments. I highly recommend this company, and if you are lucky enough to have Adam even better! Though it was a freezing cold night, the trolley was quite comfortable. Don't let the weather stop you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.