We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike and Roll Segway Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike and Roll DC

Bike and Roll DC
955 L'Enfant Plaza, North Building SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
+1 202-842-2453
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$35*
and up
Ranked #7 of 157 Activities in Washington DC
Activities: Biking, Group tours/city tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike tours & rentals and SEGWAY tours! We offer the best value for sightseeing. Take a professionally led tour and let our fun and knowledgeable guides share historical and unique facts about the monuments and memorials on the National Mall OR rent a bike and explore the Capital City on your own-we have options to fit the whole the whole family. Free with every rental: helmet, lock, map, flat kit. Bike and Roll offers day and evening bike and Segway tours from mid March-mid December. Don't take our word for it - check out what travelers are saying about us in our reviews!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
“Bike and Roll Segway Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We took the 2.5 hour Bike the Sites Segway tour and had a great time. What an exciting and fun way to see the city. Nick was our tour guide and he was awesome. He made the tour a lot of fun and made sure we all knew how to ride and kept us safe. Also loved that Bike and Roll uses a radio system so that with ear phones you can hear the tour guide at all times no matter how far back in the line you are. Nick was informative and a great sport when asked to take our pictures in front of the numerous sites. Would definitely do this again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,590
    154
    32
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
1 review
“monuments by night - excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The 'monuments by night' tour is a great way to see all the major monuments of DC in - literally - a different light. The guide was fun, friendly and knowledgeable, the bikes were comfortable and the whole thing was a great experience.

My only gripe is that they require you to wear helmets.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best way to see DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a limited time in DC so decided to try Bike and Roll as a way to get to many sites in a short time. It was the BEST part of our trip! We have kids ages 10-16 and we didn't expect them to enjoy walking to all the monuments and memorials so riding was our best option. Laura (our tour guide) was great! She led us to Jefferson, FDR, Korean, Lincoln, Vietnam, and others for just the right amount of time at each. The weather was perfect and the ride was safe and very enjoyable. We would absolutely do it again if we ever go back. We highly recommend Bike and Roll.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Night time Segway tour - brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We Booked the night tour of the National Mall and monuments and it was brilliant. I was a bit apprehensive having never been on a Segway before but had no need to worry. we were in a party of six and were given clear instructions on the do's and don'ts, and safety talk, too. then plenty of time to practice before setting off. Charlie, the tour guide gave a very comprehensive narration throughout (you are given a headset and earphones) while also warning of anything to look out for so I felt quite confident. Charlie also very professionally dealt with a rather difficult couple who clearly did not listen to the safety talk so they did not spoil the enjoyment for the rest of us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Great way to see everything and get the history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was only in Washington for two days, and did the bike tour on the first one, and I loved it. Matt was my guide and as I was the only person booked in, we just rode around and chatted. I would never have seen or learnt so much if I'd not done this tour.

Can highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike and Roll DC also viewed

 

Been to Bike and Roll DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike and Roll DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.