We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overview of DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bike and Roll DC

Bike and Roll DC
955 L'Enfant Plaza, North Building SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
+1 202-842-2453
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$35*
and up
Ranked #7 of 157 Activities in Washington DC
Activities: Biking, Group tours/city tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike tours & rentals and SEGWAY tours! We offer the best value for sightseeing. Take a professionally led tour and let our fun and knowledgeable guides share historical and unique facts about the monuments and memorials on the National Mall OR rent a bike and explore the Capital City on your own-we have options to fit the whole the whole family. Free with every rental: helmet, lock, map, flat kit. Bike and Roll offers day and evening bike and Segway tours from mid March-mid December. Don't take our word for it - check out what travelers are saying about us in our reviews!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
“Great overview of DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Too bad it did not stop at Lincoln Memorial and Jefferson Memorial, but I guess most tours do not? The Segway tour from Bike and Roll gave us a good overview of most DC attractions. The segway was awesome and highly recommended. I never toured around DC that easily. Keep in mind that there are not a whole lot of picture time during the tour. The tour should be used to get an idea of where you would re-visit later.

The Bike and Roll website did not state where the segway would be going (or at least I could not find it). From the customer rep, here is the list:

FBI building
National Archives
National Gallery of Art
Capital
Supreme Court
Library of Congress
Grant Memorial
Garfield Memorial
Museum of Natural History
White House
Washington Monument
Lafayette Park

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,590
    154
    32
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent bike rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

During my trek through DC's downtown I happened upon this bike rental. The staff were curteous and enthusiastic and answered all of my questions. The bike was of high quality. Glad I bumped into this place!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M3lyssa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Monument Tour was best way to spend afternoon visiting the monuments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Awesome way to see the city, the route is mostly flat and sticks to sidewalks so very safe.
Our guide was very friendly, and informative. He gave us a chance to explore each stop and offered to take everyone's picture.
This is a good tour for families, but make sure your lil ones are experienced bike riders and listen to instructions!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantistic way to know the City with the Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Great option to go around to National Mall...
Perfect for the family 2 kids 9 &13...
Great tempo to enjoy an heard bout the important points in the City...
3 hours ride at the beginning sound like to much for the kids at the end timing was just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun, but better for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a good experience with Bike and roll. Great customer service and the night tour was pretty cool. We had fun, but felt the tour was more geared towards families. We are a couple nearing our 30's and felt we could have had the same experience if we rented bikes and rode around. If you have a family looking for something to do go for it! If your a couple know ahead of time that it's a pretty slow ride and the info about the memorials isn't a lot for your money.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike and Roll DC also viewed

 

Been to Bike and Roll DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike and Roll DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.