We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the bank first!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dean & Deluca

Dean & Deluca
3276 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)
202 342 2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 2,710 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Georgetown
HYATTSVILLE
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Go to the bank first!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you want to shop here, go to the bank first! Ha ha! I bought a tiny ginger cookie, maybe an inch in diameter, and it cost me $1.48! There's no cost for browsing though. This is definitely the place to go if you want something special for a gift or a splurge for yourself. Absolutely everything for sale looks spectacularly fresh and completely mouth-watering! If you're not up for gourmet splurge, it's also a nice place to buy a coffee in the morning - then sit in the enclosed outdoor area, or stroll either through Georgetown or along the canal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot on patio in Georgetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Loved choosing our food from inside deli, the chicken with dried cherries was delicious and their iced tea is some of the best I ever had and I am from the south and know my iced tea ( not too sweet by the way!). Enjoyed the outdoor area while dining and people watching. Still expensive though, my husbands eyes were bigger than his stomach!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Coffee Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of my favorite spots during our first trip to D.C. Was a 15-20 minute walk from our hotel, and well worth it. Fresh food and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good but pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food is very good, even though a little bit pricy. You can find international products and good wines.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great latte and treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Right in Georgetown, the cafe is on the side, and joins onto the full grocery that is inside the building.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean & Deluca also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Dean & Deluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean & Deluca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.