We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Burrito!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Tortilla

California Tortilla
728 7th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001 (Downtown / Chinatown)
(202) 638-2233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #796 of 2,562 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast Burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great breakfast burrito! Southwest burrito with sausage-- totally filling. Staff was great, not expensive and was really good. I'll definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Family of 4 - we all enjoyed the variety and taste of the food here. Would definitely come back. This was right by Verizon Center and shopping. We walked from our hotel. Very convenient

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fresh fast food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Actually we wanted to eat at a different restaurant. But with no reservation, we couldn't get in. With 2 kids, who were very tired and hungry, we decided to eat in California tortilla. Man, the food was delicious. So fresh and the best taco we every had. They had so many choices, both vegetarian and non vegetarian. Lot of items to choose from and freshly made. If you are going there, their nachos is a must eat item. Very very tasty. Burritos were great too. The food came very quick; the prtions are big; the place is very kid friendly and you will not be disappointed. We were very happy that we came here. On Mondays you can spin a wheel and earn some free food. We will sure go here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREATNESS in a tortilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am absolutely in love with this place. The food here is so fresh. We accidentally came across it. We were looking around for somewhere to eat and we were headed to china town and this was on 7th. I am kind of glad they don’t have these where I live because I would eat here every day! The food is amazing. I had the BBQ crunch burrito and drizzled a d little of the chipotle sauce on it and it is hands down the best burrito I have ever had. If you are in town and taking in the sites, this place is a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“More than a stomach full”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Good place to eat. The cashier lets you know the approximate amount of time your order will be ready so if need be you can order something quicker. I got a chicken burrito.. It was so big my partner & I earned full bellies. You definitely get your money's worth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Tortilla also viewed

 

Been to California Tortilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Tortilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.