We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet is good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone's Throw Restaurant & Bar

Stone's Throw Restaurant & Bar
2660 Woodley Road, Nw, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)
2027456920
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Throw Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #694 of 2,623 restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper Northwest
Cross street: Connecticut Avenue
Transit: METRO Red Line, Woodley Park/National Zoo station
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Breakfast Buffet is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Pricey, but not out of line for the area. Overall, I'd say it's a good value. The omelet station keeps improving. The selections of fresh fruit are also very welcome. The coffee is good here!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    21
    25
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We usually avoid restaurants in our hotels (this one is in the Marriott Wardman Park) because of the price, but with bad weather outside, we had lunch here once and breakfast twice. All were excellent. It is indeed a bit pricey as expected, but the crabcake sandwich was excellent and the breakfast omelettes were outstanding. Also offers a breakfast buffet. Excellent hospitality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Standard restaurant inside large hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is inside the Marriott at Wardman Park. I normally prefer not to eat at the hotel where I am staying, but given the bad weather, we had breakfast here one day (OK, but overpriced) and brunch once--quite decent.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had a business-meeting breakfast at the Stone's Throw during a conference at the Marriott Wardman Park. The service was good given the size of our group, and I appreciated their patience with us. My dish was tasty.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lunched here. Food was quite good. A little expensive, but not surprising for a restaurant in a very large Marriott. Menu included local dishes and the usual pub type dishes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Throw Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Stone's Throw Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone's Throw Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.