We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raft Outdoors Adventures, in Cocke County- KP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pigeon River

Pigeon River
TN
Improve this listing
Attraction details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Raft Outdoors Adventures, in Cocke County- KP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What an awesome place!! Reasonable $$, excellent time. KP was a great River Guide he made sure we were all safe AND was Very funny, and informative. The place was clean and well run. KP works there with his brother Kyle- KP you are the best and way better then Kyle (lol). We WILL be back

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    18
    5
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“River Rats Tubing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Lots of fun! The water was cold even in July. Wear water shoes a paddle would be helpful too... Sunscreen and two hours. Good value. Everyone in our group enjoyed!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outdoor rafting adventures- Kyle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Kyle was awesome! He took us down and told us all the names of the rapids and his names for each rapid. He made it fun by telling jokes during the class 2 rapids. We wil definitely be back and hopefully we can request Kyle again! - Nashville, Johnson City!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
98 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“River through town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Pigeon River runs through Pigeon Forge. There are walking trails, place to put your toes in the water, places to eat and stay on the water. It is nice to walk around and here the sounds of the water around you. There are ducks and geese to feed and a campground on the water as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rip Roaring Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you choose your rafting company and esthetics matter to you, then you wont like this company. HOWEVER, if you overlook its "hippie" appearance and the fact that the facilities aren't very nice then you will have a great time. My husband and I are first time rafters, and we went on a day that the waters were extremely rough. Our raft guide was amazing and succeeded in keeping us safe and sound, and also was extremely kind and knowledgeable about the area.

Definitely a highlight of our honeymoon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigeon River also viewed

 

Been to Pigeon River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pigeon River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.