We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Building needs work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phat Bites Cafe and Coffee Shop

Phat Bites Cafe and Coffee Shop
2730 b. Lebanon Pike, TN 37214
(615) 871-4055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,571 of 13,171 Restaurants in Tennessee
Restaurant details
Dayton, OH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food. Building needs work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

First, I feel a little guilt rating Phat Bites on their food AND building. Their food tastes quite good and is a relief from the typical fast food. Sandwiches take about 5-10 min to make but taste fresh and unique. The building however looks a bit sketchy. Not anyplace I would take my grandma, or mother for that matter. My wife and I enjoyed it but she's got a good sense of adventure and it paid off.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

WOW. Amazing, huge, sandwiches. I can eat and I really struggled to finish mine. I would highly recommend anyone in the Nashville Airport area visit this place at least once.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Slow service-good food-expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Eight of us ate lunch here over Christmas break. They had no bacon (son's request for his salad)...offered to get some but we weren't interested. My muffuletta was delicious! Others thought food was so so. It took FOREVER to get our food!!!! The staff members are very pleasant but the service is way beyond slow. The place is funky and cute.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

First off, my rating is based solely on the food and not on the atmosphere, etc. of this restaurant. We found this place online and decided to give it a shot since it was close to our hotel. Don't let the building fool you, the food is amazing. We all tried different sandwiches and salad sides and we all thought the food was some of the best we had ever had. Everything tasted super fresh and flavorful. The prices are also super reasonable & the staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was recommended by a friend. It looks like a "hole in the wall" but had one of the best sandwiches ever.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Bites Cafe and Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Phat Bites Cafe and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phat Bites Cafe and Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.