We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Cruise on the Riverside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado River

Colorado River
NV
Improve this listing
Visit Colorado River like an insider
Special Offer
$529*
and up
Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las...
Activities: Fishing, White-water rafting, Kayaking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Colorado River supplies water to seven U.S. States including Mexico, and offers recreational activities such as whitewater rafting, fishing and biking along its banks.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“River Cruise on the Riverside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Took the cruise on the USS Riverside up to the Davis dam and down to the end of town. The narrator was very knowledgeable about the town and its history. Price was reasonable for the 1.5 hours we were on the boat. Great way to learn about Laughlin.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    50
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montague, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Boat trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Take the 1 1/2 hour tour up the river. It was peaceful, informative, inexpensive, and fun. If you have a coupon book it is BOGO free.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“The view is incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We always like coming over the Laughlin for the view (and gambling). If you stay the night, get a room facing the Colorado River. It's a great view and usually clear skies.
There are many places you can actually go down to the river and stick your toes in it on the Arizona side (Bullhead City). Head down Hwy 95 to the park on the right (across from the fire station) and you can go right to the water (there is also a public boat ramp).
The water can be low during the winter but usually flows pretty well. It IS cold!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“River Taxi ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were able to ride the river taxi on our first day there and then it was closed for updating the rest of our visit. But the one day we rode it 3 times. It was fabulous. The views spectacular, day OR night. During the day we loved the mountains and palm trees. During night, the dazzling lights of the strip. Drivers were very friendly too. Loved it!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“River Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Take a little stroll on the river walk, you can access all the casino from there. Very
nice at night.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado River also viewed

 

Been to Colorado River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.