We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Red Bus Tour Glacier Natl Park” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier National Park

Glacier National Park
PO Box 128, MT 59936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 406 Attractions in Montana
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Highland Mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Little Red Bus Tour Glacier Natl Park”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We (two retired couples) signed up for a Little Red Bus tour (8Hrs) of Glacier national Park, Mt. Unfortunately, we were relegated to the last row of the bus which was extremely uncomfortable for older people with back or knee problems. We complained to the Bus driver and he said they had several complaints prior to our tour and for us to write the company which I did but was not afforded the effort of a reply. The little Yellow bus in Yellowstone (exact same replica bus) does not have a last row as they use it for storage instead of passengers. My suggestion to anyone who has knee or back problems is not to take these tours unless guaranteed a seat other than in the back row. Three of the four people had a difficult time enjoying the tour of this beautiful Natl Park. The fact that our bus full with 17 passengers (including one with a bad knee who sat in the front seat) mostly retirees, and no one would trade places with us indicates that a problem exists. The seats are sold on a first come basis at present and your seat is determined by who gets on the bus first.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    67
    21
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Most AMAZING National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been here twice now and I would go back again. Once you have been here it calls you to come back like an addiction. The views are amazing and the wildlife is there, you just have to take some time to look for it! I also love how accessible it is and the variety of trails available for all levels of hikers! It is one of those places that you could never explain to someone else, it is something that has to be experienced for yourself and pictures will never do it justice!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Stunning Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Glacier National Park is without a doubt one of the most beautiful National Park's. From the emerald lakes to the mountain vistas, everywhere you look is a picture. The glaciers will be melted in 25-30 years so put this stop on your list

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Crown of the Continent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There is no other park in this country that compares. Glacier is breathtaking at every turn. It is often described as a hikers park and for the hiker there is no more exciting place. It abounds with views and wildlife. The park staff is exceptional. They are seasoned veterans, courteous and very well informed. The rangers at the backcountry offices provide knowledgable and vital up to date information. The naturalist rangers are founts of history and science. Getting to Glacier is a commitment. Best to plan your trip and have reservations before you go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ejby, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Indescribable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Drive through this amazing national park on the Sun Road. Watch the most beautiful mountains I've ever seen as well as breathtaking waterfalls, rivers, lakes and the animal life of northern USA and Canada. Everybody must see this place!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier National Park also viewed

Glacier National Park, MT
Glacier National Park, MT
 

Been to Glacier National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.