We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake of the Ozarks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake of the Ozarks

Lake of the Ozarks
MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 958 attractions in Missouri
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Driving
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Created when the Bagnell Dam was constructed in 1931, this lake covers more than 54,000 acres and has more than 1,150 miles of shoreline.
Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lake of the Ozarks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a great place that all the family will find appealing. If you like boating, riding wave-runners, swimming, fishing, and partying or just relaxing....you will love this beautiful place. My family loves it for the nature as well as boating with friends. We are blessed and have a home there and we enjoy this 100 miles of shoreline lake. From Warsaw to the Bagnel Dam you will find everything that you could desire to do on a vacation. Bagnel has rides, water slides, every activity a kid could hope for. You will enjoy the many great places and resorts to choose from. Hope you all have a great time. Don't ever rule Missouri out we have some fantastic places too see and visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“First time to the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This area is a little hard to get to by air but very beautiful once you get there. Nice golf courses and good places to stay. I would go back. I hear it really gets going after memorial day

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The campsite was very nice and there was spots to fish and boat. The lake bay area was clear and swimable. There was a lot of tourist information and the Dam was amazing and how it was built/ why it was built. Campsites in August are empty so you have plenty of time to reserve or walk on. I biked the roads there although hilly and not much road room, it was very nice. BRING A MOUNTAIN BIKE!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Port, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous lake! Lots of fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We go to Lake of the Ozarks every year for vacation & have a blast every time we go!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
1 review
“Great time at the Ozarks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We rented a Condo on the Lake and had a great time. We swam in the pool provided at the condo, went to the strip to play skeeball and go-karts, dined out one evening at a local restaurant by the Lake, and shopped at the outlet mall. A great time with 6 adults and 7 young children! Lots to do in the Ozarks for young families.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake of the Ozarks also viewed

 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake of the Ozarks to your Saves list