We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem, wonderful lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Shoals Lake

Bull Shoals Lake
AR 72619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 381 Attractions in Arkansas
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest of the big lakes of the White River, popular for many recreational activities.
Marshfield Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem, wonderful lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you want to go to a lake to be on a lake, this is your lake. If you need lots of restaurants or bars to visit, go to Table Rock. The water is clean and it's not crowded. Lots of fishing going on, but lots of leisure boating too. There are many smaller resorts with very reasonable rates. This has been our summer destination for over 25 years.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Best Water Ski Lake in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We used to spend summers on Bull Shoals in the Theodosia Marina area. Water is glass smooth, traffic is very low, restaurant serves great burgers, and the site is very beautiful. Water is warm and comfortable during the summer. We towed our boat from California just to put it into Bull Shoals to experience the magic. I understand it's a world class Bass fishing destination as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassville, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I moved to the area earlier this year. The shoreline is beautiful, the water is crystal clear and the views are awesome. Sunsets are magnificent! We actually got married this past June at the Highway 125 Park on the sundial. The marina is great and the campground is quiet, lovely and well kept. We go there frequently just to cool off in the cool, clear water.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg,PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Amazing vistas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

View from the dam is wonderful & the visitors center is great.
Be CAREFUL driving thru LAKEVIEW, it is commonly know to be a speed trap! Don't spoil your lovely day! It is a great trip

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“we go diamond city the boat dock is very nice very well supplyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

.they raise and lower the laketoo much to suit everybody.but they keep rebuilding things.at this moment the lake isvery low.it isat least 20 ft low and still dropping . no one knows where they will stop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Shoals Lake also viewed

 

Been to Bull Shoals Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull Shoals Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.