We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Water Ski Lake in America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Shoals Lake

Bull Shoals Lake
, AR 72619
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest of the big lakes of the White River, popular for many recreational activities.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
449 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Best Water Ski Lake in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We used to spend summers on Bull Shoals in the Theodosia Marina area. Water is glass smooth, traffic is very low, restaurant serves great burgers, and the site is very beautiful. Water is warm and comfortable during the summer. We towed our boat from California just to put it into Bull Shoals to experience the magic. I understand it's a world class Bass fishing destination as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gassville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I moved to the area earlier this year. The shoreline is beautiful, the water is crystal clear and the views are awesome. Sunsets are magnificent! We actually got married this past June at the Highway 125 Park on the sundial. The marina is great and the campground is quiet, lovely and well kept. We go there frequently just to cool off in the cool, clear water.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg,PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing vistas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

View from the dam is wonderful & the visitors center is great.
Be CAREFUL driving thru LAKEVIEW, it is commonly know to be a speed trap! Don't spoil your lovely day! It is a great trip

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“we go diamond city the boat dock is very nice very well supplyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

.they raise and lower the laketoo much to suit everybody.but they keep rebuilding things.at this moment the lake isvery low.it isat least 20 ft low and still dropping . no one knows where they will stop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scuba Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good lake for scuba diving. Boating also. Visibility is somewhat limited underwater but is the best in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Shoals Lake also viewed

 

Been to Bull Shoals Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull Shoals Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.