We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we go diamond city the boat dock is very nice very well supplyed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Shoals Lake

Bull Shoals Lake
AR 72619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 381 Attractions in Arkansas
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest of the big lakes of the White River, popular for many recreational activities.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“we go diamond city the boat dock is very nice very well supplyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

.they raise and lower the laketoo much to suit everybody.but they keep rebuilding things.at this moment the lake isvery low.it isat least 20 ft low and still dropping . no one knows where they will stop.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scuba Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good lake for scuba diving. Boating also. Visibility is somewhat limited underwater but is the best in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Dam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The dam is small and it is very pretty. It was under construction when we went over it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick get away that turned into a family tradition.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Fish-un-time resort. We had SO much fun! The lake was unspoiled, clean and amazingly beautiful. Our children snorkels, swam and had a ball! They each caught 10 fish! The lake was crystal clear, I've never seen anything like it. We are already planning on going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
109 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Another Crystal Clear Lake of ARkansas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Bulls Shoals is a beautiful lake in northern Arkansas almost on the Missouri line too. Bass fishing at its best. Great camping facilities, hiking in the area. Fresh water seafood abounds in restaurants in the area.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Shoals Lake also viewed

 

Been to Bull Shoals Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull Shoals Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.