We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Shoals Lake

Bull Shoals Lake
AR 72619
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$300*
and up
Guided Fishing Trip from Branson
Ranked #164 of 592 things to do in Arkansas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest of the big lakes of the White River, popular for many recreational activities.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The dam is small and it is very pretty. It was under construction when we went over it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rrenees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick get away that turned into a family tradition.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Fish-un-time resort. We had SO much fun! The lake was unspoiled, clean and amazingly beautiful. Our children snorkels, swam and had a ball! They each caught 10 fish! The lake was crystal clear, I've never seen anything like it. We are already planning on going back.

Helpful?
Thank Tangledteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Another Crystal Clear Lake of ARkansas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Bulls Shoals is a beautiful lake in northern Arkansas almost on the Missouri line too. Bass fishing at its best. Great camping facilities, hiking in the area. Fresh water seafood abounds in restaurants in the area.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Ar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I live near. Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Crystal clear water-Great fishing
Good access atTheodoosia, MO

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my back yard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

fantastic scenery all year round ..sunset on the lake --clean clear water for swimming and boating..do not tell anyone we want to keep it our secret.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Shoals Lake also viewed

 

Been to Bull Shoals Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing