We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Shoals Lake

Bull Shoals Lake
AR 72619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 397 Attractions in Arkansas
Type: Bodies of Water, Nature & Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest of the big lakes of the White River, popular for many recreational activities.
Lakeview, AR
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We love the lake area, live on it, fish it, dive it, jet ski it, beautiful, eagles, ducks, trees.....can't say enough good about it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great Fishing and crystal clear water. Interesting Hydroelectric Dam and visitor center to check out.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“best trout fishing you can imagine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Me and my friend got on the white river and got some record trophy trout, used his pop up trailer. Great camp site with all the amenities.

If you like to fly fish this is the place!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We came during the off season, but very quiet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

very calm water and lots of it even though the lake is way down. Hardly another person in sight. We'll be back.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

My family always has a great time on Bull Shoals. It's beautiful and fishing is always good!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Shoals Lake also viewed

 

Been to Bull Shoals Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull Shoals Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.