We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jose Marti 262, Trinidad 62600, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lovely Hotel overlooking main square. Rooms very spacious, ours had a large terrace with table & chairs. Beautiful Lobby with free Wi fi which was quite a bonus. Breakfast buffet excellent, plenty of choice and good a la carte menu for evening. Nice bar area for drinks & staff all very pleasant. Great stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you very much for having the courtesy of mentioning your satisfaction with the attention and services received during your stay in our hotel.

For us it is extremely rewarding and stimulating, knowing that we could have contributed to your wellbeing during your holiday.

We are keen to welcome you again to the Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and I remain at your entire disposal.


Yours sincerely




Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    194
    38
    8
    10
See reviews for
93
483
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel, with cheeky but great staff. The room we had overlooked the square, although a little noisy at night it was a fantastic room and I would not have changed it for anything. We had hotel food for one of the evenings we stayed, and I can not complain one bit, it was served by extremely pleasant staff, who's attitude only complimented the evening, well done to the whole team in this great hotel who made our visit to Trinidad a wonderful experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear guests:


Thank you very much for your kind comments and for the time you have taken to write them.
We are very pleased knowing that your stay among us we have been entirely satisfactory.

On behalf of the staff I want to thank you for highlighting the good service received during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel or any other Iberostar.

Best regards




Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel offering good food, lovely rooms and charming staff. I agree with all the really good reviews but , on the first night of a 2 night stay, our square facing room was subject to the most disgraceful, offensive & loud music until 4am. I agree this is outside the hotels control but the language of the most offensive kind and should have been stopped..some guests even wanted to call the police. I slept on the bathroom floor as the vibrations were making me feel ill and the headache spoilt the next day. Such a shame as the next night was really quiet so its the luck of the draw!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you don't like noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the time you have taken in writing your impressions about your stay at our hotel. And we are glad to know that you have found our facilities and service excellent .

We are profoundly sorry that the outside noise had caused you discomfort.But belive me , we have tried everything with local authorities to ban these activities late at night, but I confess that we have not achieved much. Fortunately there are not many days when this happens.

Thank you very much for your visit and we hope to have the pleasure to meet you again in our hotel on a future occasion.

Best Regards


Carlos Lázaro
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Although part of a chain (albeit a good one!) this is a lovely, quite small (40 rooms) hotel in the lovely Cuban city of Trinidad. Lovely rooms with terraces, and quiet, and very central,.The breakfast buffet was well up to international standards, and the evening food was good too, bearing in mind Cuba is not the best gastro destination!

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms are great - it is so small and they offer a special service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear guests:

On behalf of the Staff , I want to express our gratitude for your kind comments and for the time you have spent in writing them.For us there is no better reward than knowing that our guests have fully enjoyed the stay and the services of our hotel.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel or any other Iberostar's, where your will allways find the best service and facilities.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and the hotel is simply superb in a perfect location to explore the beautiful town of Trinidad. The food is excellent, the staff are so helpful and Carlos the barman makes a killer mohito

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear guests:

We have read with great pleasure your kind comments about your stay in our hotel and we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share with the rest of TAdv. your readers your enjoyable experience at our hotel.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the good service and quality of the food.You have to know that comments like yours encourage us to continue in our commitment to achieving excellence in the service.

Do not hesitate to contact us when you decide to come again to our Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and I remain at your entire disposal,


Best regards,


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

we enjoyed our time in this hotel. we were about group of 15 and we spend best days of our cuba journey in this small city. the hotel has a nice lobby and very centrally located. rooms are in a very good condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest:


We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments.

Do not hesitate in contacting us if you are planning to come again to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

With best wishes,



Carlos Lázaro
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was to be, by far, the best of three hotels we were to stay at in Cuba. It is a thoroughly modern facility located only a short walk from the Plaza Major and all of its shops, museums, and restaurants. The rooms were good-sized and very comfortable (with CNN reception). The first evening there we had an excellent dinner at the hotel buffet which featured a pasta bar where the chef prepared your individual choice of pastas and ingredients. A very mellow trio--soloist, pianist, and flutist--entertained with Cuban and American songs. The breakfast buffet was also excellent. On the second day, the maid had rearranged some towels in the shape of an elephant with goofy face added using toilet paper. I'm still smiling over that.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room away from the street as the hotel fronts on a tiny community square w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad.



Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Address: Calle Jose Marti 262, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Trinidad de Cuba is a 5-star hotel in the heart of Trinidad, a gorgeous town characterised by its elegant colonial architecture.The Iberostar Grand Hotel is perfect for couples and adults. A lower age limit of 15 has been set to ensure total rest and relaxation for our guests.The Grand Hotel guarantees visitors a truly extraordinary holiday, at any time of the year, getting to know the culture, the cuisine and the people.The Iberostar Grand Trinidad strives to bring together the great interest that there is in all things Cuban and a wide range of top of the range leisure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iberostar Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.