We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Yudit's work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yudit Vidal Faife

Yudit Vidal Faife
Desengano # 294 E/ Jose Marti y Frank Pais, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
+53 5 2903681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 things to do in Trinidad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Pincelada Colonial Cuban Art Gallery!!! You can enjoy and buy one of the best art in the center south part of Cuba. Yudit Vidal Faife is the principal artist and studied in the Cuban University of Arts. She has represent her country in many nacional and international events around the world. Descoverit by yourself!!!
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Yudit's work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited Cuba/Trinidad last Spring 2013 and was fortunate for the referral to visit Yudit's art gallery. Not only is she an amazing artist, but a very warm and charming person, which definitely transcends through her work.
If you plan on visiting Trinidad (which is a beautiful town, full of history) you must make a point of visiting Yudit's gallery.
I bought a gorgeous painting and she arranged to have it shipped to me in USA. This painting now hangs with pride in our living room.
Thanks again Yudit,
N. Wendt

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A place for art and nice chats in the Center of Trinidad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is where I go around noon in Trinidad to keep track of Yudith's artwork and also to get the cultural pulse in town( From new artists, to famous visitors and even private jam sessions). She's always very kind and talkative, giving me the insights of her paintings and future exhibitions. Her English is above average and sometimes she pre-arranged workshops in advance. This is like a real "Cultural Center" with local flavor.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisoc, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you find yourself in Trinidad, Cuba, make sure you visit this gallery. The work is wonderful and the artist, Yudit is equally as wonderful!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true artist in residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Yudit is constantly creating or finding ways to put innto matter what germinates in her illuminated mind. Visiting her last March was a lovely experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique, refreshing and uplifting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have visited Trinidad, and was mesmerized by Yudit Vidal's paintings. This is one artist you should meet, Not only does she work wonders with the easel and the brush, but she is also a warm, welcoming and fun personality. To think of Yudit and her art is to be lifted up to high heavens and admire the beauty and charm of Trinidad. I truly love Yudit's art, in fact - I have samples of her work at home (and they are the envy of my friends).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yudit Vidal Faife also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Yudit Vidal Faife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yudit Vidal Faife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.