We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing casa in the heart of Trinidad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Maria y Enddy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Maria y Enddy
Save
You added Hostal Maria y Enddy to your Saves list
Jesus Maria Street No. 407, between Fidel Claro and Santiago Escobar | Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Trinidad 62 600, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 255 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing casa in the heart of Trinidad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This casa was beautiful and comfortable, one of the best in Cuba. The breakfasts were amazing and the location was perfect. Maria, her mother and the rest of her family were so friendly and helpful. Maria even went so far as to pickup a camera charger I had left behind in Havana while she was and drop it off at my next casa in Cienfuegos. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, thank you Maria for all of your help.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonheiden, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spend two nights at Maria and Enddy's place. The room was very clean and nice decorated. Also the patio was great to relax a little. The breakfast and dinner were very nice in a wonderful outside place. We enjoyed it very much ! Maria and Enddy were very nice people who helped a lot . We really can recommand this hostal it was a great experience . If you ever want to visit Trinidad you should try this hostal ! We hope you have the same experience as we had ! Thanks maria and Enddy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Maria an Enndys place and we will be happy to recomend this lovely guest house. Maria served the best breakfast for us in the charming patio every morning. We would love to stay at Maria and Enndys place again !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at hostal Maria y Enddi. The owners are so nice and kind. Enddy makes delicious cocktails. Maria is a great cooker.
The place is really clean and comfortable (nice rooms), and the terrace is great (lovely to have breakfast there). I would definitely recommand this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Maria & Enddy are just fantastic! Besides, their house is really beautiful, we really enjoyed staying there. The room was clean and very well decorated. Breakfast is delicious (lots of fresh fruits) and you can also have dinar there (yummi!!!). You can also ask Enddy to teach you how to prepare Trinidad special beverage... He has his own & unique recipe ;o)
To make it short: this is certainly the best place to stay in Trinidad!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this house for 3 nights. One of these nights was held in the absence of the owners. But this fact did not stop us from enjoying the beautiful quiet house in the center of Trinidad. The interior is very elegant, stylish and clean room with a completely fresh repair. Breakfast is normal, as in all casas where we stayed in Cuba. thank you, Maria & Enddy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed the stay and loved the decor in the courtyard. The room is reasonably clean and the food in both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We would have liked to stay in one extra night if our itinerary allowed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
177.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
0.0 mi away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Maria y Enddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Maria y Enddy

Address: Jesus Maria Street No. 407, between Fidel Claro and Santiago Escobar | Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Trinidad 62 600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Youth and tradition, crafts and cultural interests are united in this young couple's home atmosphere. A spacious house with wood ceilings, arches and screens. In the big courtyard combines wood, pottery and ochre tones with abundant vegetation. 2 Air-conditioned rooms with private bathroom, hot and cold water 24 hours. The typical drink, Canchanchara, is served in the cozy bar of the house. There are cozies spaces for families to enjoy fine meals. The owners manage dance classes, pottery and Spanish, as well as diving on the beaches of the city of Trinidad, horseback riding and bike rentals. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Maria y Enddy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.