We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice setting, good food , but has great buffet for appetizer & desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Mirador

Restaurante Mirador
Callejon de Galdos Mo. 2B | e/ ernesto V Munoz y Callajon de los Gallegos Centro Historico, Trinidad, Cuba
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 87 Restaurants in Trinidad
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very nice setting, good food , but has great buffet for appetizer & desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Given the general lack of ingredients and 'phantasy' for creative food that Cuba is infamous for, this one stands out:
- great location: roof top with nice views
- good choices at buffets for appetizer & desert
- food better than average

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, microvaved food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautiful view, huge selection, waiters were okay. Nice place for enjoying a drink, but definitely not for eating. Lamb was far from being tasty and on top of it-it was microwaved.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good, friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Someone on Tripadvisor forum had recommended this restaurant, though under another name I think, I had it down in my book as El Bolo tahiri, but I think that might be something to do with the owner - anyway it is the same one as I got a card and promised I would review it.

Service, food and atmosphere was very good - I particularly liked the wine list - inscribed on a bottle, very original!

We spent a very pleasant evening here and would recommend it very highly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent place and ery romantic :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed in Trinidad with my boyfriend for a couple of days while in Cuba and the first day we arrived in that colorful city we had lunch on top of a roof, surrounded by small houses, trees and with a breathtaking view of the city, looked a lot like Tuscany :) I had this delicious fried rice with veggies and chicken and prawns that reminds me of my beloved pad thai, very tasty! My boyfriend had a pork fillet (don't remember the ingredient) that was not bad at all the atmosphere was sooooo romantic. Roof terrace, wrought iron tables, nice tablecloths, nice staff all the ingredients for a perfect lunch so why not come back for dinner as well.. and so we did and it was the most beautiful dinner we had on the island (well except we ate with our coats on as there were something like 6 degrees centigrade!!) but it was sooo wicked and yes there was also a man playing the violin (ermm if only he had taken a few more lessons it would have been much better lol) but anyway very italian stile and here you can find loads of places like that, but it was an oasis in the desert for the awful trip we were going through (I guess we were expecting more from Cuba...) but definitely recommended A+ do go there!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mirador also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Restaurante Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Mirador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.