We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As my own home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal La Caridad

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal La Caridad
Save
You added Hostal La Caridad to your Saves list
Codigo postal62600 | Entre Frank Pais y Pedro Zerquera, Trinidad, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 255 Trinidad B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“As my own home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It is a lovely family. Everything is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are very independent. It is a very central and very safe. The owners prepare food is good and plentiful. I recommend this family home anyone visiting Trinidad.

Room Tip: The two rooms of the house are very good.e
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This casa is an enchanting place where you can get a slice of real Cuban life. It is owned by Manuel and Maria who treat you like members of their own family. We had a lovely comfortable double room with en suite bathroom and our own terrace right on the edge of the sea surrounded by beautiful gardens. In the evenings we sat on the terrace eating delicious and plentiful dinners served up by Manuel and Maria, as we watched the sun go down over the water behind the palm trees. La Boca has its own little beach and is also handy for the beautiful Playa Ancon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoneOfYourbusiness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I'm an American and constant globe trotter from California. I loved Trinidad as an antidote to the loud and sometimes tiring hustle of Havana. This centrally located, quiet and really warm home with these wonderful people made my visit restful, almost spiritual. Sitting on the terrace in the early morning having a cup of killer Cuban coffee...or after the sun goes down to enjoy some of the best Cuban food I've ever had is like going back in time. One can hear the percolating sounds of Trinidad around you. The wafting sounds of salsa in the distance mixed with mothers calling their kids, the CLIP-CLOP of horse carriages as they go by, neighbors talking to each other and of course the clucking sounds of chickens...somewhere down below. Keep in mind that even though Cuba is going through some brand new changes with the introduction of market style "self employment", Caridad has already been doing this FOR YEARS! She knows travelers and is accustomed to the expectations of the outside world (you won't always get this in Cuba). Don't EVER stay in a Cuban hotel when you can stay in a private home. There simply is no better value than a "Casa Particular" (Bed & Breakfast). I will always come back to this special place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Fabulous casa particular! The hosts are really friendly, roof-top bedroom and balcony were primo, the room and bathroom were very clean (with aircon in the room), and good-value top-class meals. I enjoyed 3 great nights here and would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

What a great wonderful place to stay, highly recommended.
Stayed 5 days, clean wonderful rooms, own bathrooms with hot water and very spacious terrece.
The hostes and her family were very helpful and treated us to a taste of Cuba with their wonderful food.
Very central location and quiet too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Clean, Tidy rooms with own bathroom and terrece.
Wonderful hostess Caridad
Great location, very central to everything.
Best Cuban Cuisine EVER
A recommended place to anyone who is thinking of visiting Trinidad Cuba.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed at this friendly clean casa particular for a few month whilst in Trinidad. They have become my family, great service, helful and the best food EVER.
I trully recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in Trinidad Cuba.
Cari and her family were very attentive to my needs and spoke English which was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Caridad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Caridad

Address: Codigo postal62600 | Entre Frank Pais y Pedro Zerquera, Trinidad, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A house located in the center of the city with twoo floors, second floor is rented to visitors, with two rooms, each one with private bathroom and solariums. Capacity up to 7 persons. first floor is for the family with living room, two rooms, two dinning rooms, kitchen, backyard with a plant of avocados, washing place. You can comunicate two floors by the backyard and the living room. One of two solariums faces directly to street, from wich you can have an excelent view of the city. A very comfortable and safe place for you amusement. Good prices and a very gently treatment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal La Caridad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.