We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in Trinidad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Tania y Familia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Tania y Familia
Calle Jose Marti No. 417 | bet e. Santiago Escobar y Fidel Claro, Trinidad, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 216 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Moscow
1 review
“2 days in Trinidad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were in Tania's casa during only 2 nights (2 couples from Russia) and Tania recommended very interesting program of our visit: great horse trip to waterfalls and really great restaurants in the neighborhood (named “La ‘Corrunia” or smth like that) with salsa lessons. Besides, Tania made tasty dinner with huge portions, nobody could finish the meal. Breakfasts were very tasty and big enough, including several fresh juices, self-made cookies, fruits, eggs, meat, etc. The rooms were very clean, the water pressure and temperature were nice. Tania speaks English very well. We highly recommend staying in this casa. It's very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I felt blessed to had been recommended this casa in Trinidad. Tania, who can speak perfect english, was just like my guardian, who accompanied me to a festival, called upon her neighbours to treat me to a foot massage and some ice-cream and made me feel 'at home', along with the erst of her family. The table was always filled at meal times. The room is spacious and clean, leading to a cozy and large back court-yard. Location is fantastic. Without a doubt - the "home" to stay in Trinidad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We got there only because the case which had been recommended to us was full. So we were asked if we want to have look at the casa of Tania (we were accompanied by Tania's aunt).

I don't know exactly why, but I instantly fell in love with this place. The room is very spacious, the shower (has already been said) is the best in Cuba, but the best is the family itself. We were offered juices, fresh fruits and a coffee just after we had arrived. And it was like that every day in the afternoon, after having returned from our trips.

Do not lose time on searching a restaurant - go to eat at the casa! We had fish, lamb and chicken, and it's hard to decide for number one!

If we come back to Trinidad, Tania is the place where we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed in Tanias house for three nights in March 2012. Both the rooms and bathrooms are big, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Tania and her family made us feel very welcome and we could use her terrace to relax in the evening. We ate at the casa every night and Tanias cooking was terrific and very tasty..the lobster was the best I ever tasted!

Tania was fluent in Engligh and as travellers with little or no spanish, we found this very helpful. She went out of her way arranging transport, finding deals for us and helping us trying to get government stamps for some art we bought. Without her we would have found this very difficult if not impossible. She made our stay thoroughly enjoyable and I would recommend her casa to anyone.

Thank you Tania! From Anne Marie, Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I've been in Trinidad twice and both times in Tania's house.
Location is perfect, in the historical part of Trinidad, 2 minutes away from all the major sites to visit and all services ( bank, supermarket, bus to the beach etc etc)
The house is great, very clean and I reccomand having dinner there as they cook very well however what makes it really special are the people! Tania and her family are more than hospitable, will make you feel home, ready to go the extra mile to please their guests ( they even organised a birthday party for me!)
I'm planning another trip to Trinidad and will stay with them again without any shadow of doubt!
Telephone number for bookings is: 005341994408

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Tania and her family are very kind and hospitable. Good clean rooms and the best shower of all casas particulares in the whole of Cuba!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Had a great time in Trinidad staying with Tania, she is not only welcoming, will make you feel home!
Tania will go the extra mile for her guest, from helping you moving around town to cooking when not expected ( and she cooks well) and if you fancy a night out dancing salsa she is definetly the host for you!
We'll be back soon...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Tania y Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Tania y Familia

Address: Calle Jose Marti No. 417 | bet e. Santiago Escobar y Fidel Claro, Trinidad, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Tania y Familia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hostal Tania y Familia to your Saves list