We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon
Save
You added Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon to your Saves list
Francisco Javier Zerquera 170 | Frank País y Francisco Petersen, Trinidad, Cuba (Formerly Casa Dianelis y Ricardo Leon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 234 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Villeneuve-le-Roi, France
1 review
“family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was a very pleasant stop.
Globally this escapade to Trinidad in this house is a very good memory(souvenir). We were a group of 9 persons and were very well welcomed.
do not hesitate to ask your hosts of the advice(councils) for strolls. And to have dinner at their home(with them), Ricardo is a very good cook and all the team will be delighted to please you. Breakfasts are and copious excellent, with voucher fresh products.

Room Tip: The room(chamber) of the first one is more spacious;
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalCasaLeon, Propietario at Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias los recuerdos con mucho Amor y carino,me siento muy contenta porque se hayan sentido tan bien,muchos besos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
27
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I spent 5 days with Ricardo and Dianelys and it was great! They really care for you and treat you like family. I had great time with them!

Besides that, their place is really nice with great rooms, good food and awesome roof!
And it's in a good location as well.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

comfortable and clean rooms with a/c and 110/220 voltage. Nice location and good security. Good breakfasts and diners. Nice staff. There is a nice view from the roof of the hostel. Completely worth the money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalCasaLeon, Propietario at Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Google Translation
Hola muchas Gracias
Estoy muy agradecida de ese bello comentario,para eso trabajamos para que nuestros clientes se sientan a gusto y difruten de unas bellas vacaciones todo lo hacemos con Amor para que se sientan como en su casa, les brindamos todo lo que tenemos con mucho Amor y cariño y la proxima vez que se repita la visita sera mucho mejor y mas confortable,espero que ustedes esten bien despues de unas bellas vacaciones.Hay mucho frio.......
Muchas gracias y saludos Dianelys y Ricardo y Familia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ricardo and Dianelys are the main reason we extended our stay for a few days in Trinidad boot in 20 days. What we decided to stay, was the atmosphere of the house and Ricardo Leon.Nu Dianelis I thought that in a short time, in a very distant country of Romania, with a different culture, and Ricardo Leon Dianelis we can makes us feel like acasa.Casa, an exhibit of colonial architecture, is a real museum, where you pay ticket and you and privilejul inauntru.Intrebati the fridge to live 300 years old (in good condition) that is a jewel of ancient paintings, the furniture that seems just out of ambalaj.Cele 3 rooms where you can relax are very spacious, clean and well furnished with what is colonial.Despre style food, I can say that not compromising on anything - neither the quality nor the quantity. Fabulous breakfast - eggs, butter, jam, sandwich, natural juice, fruit, cookies, tea, natural milk from the farm, coffee, lots of coffee, although I'm not a coffee consumer, according to my husband after the fragrant smell of kitchen-coffee is great, the morning is great Leon.Cina House for who choose to serve Leon House will not regret it. Portions are large and contain fresh food. About diversity ... not to mention, little can be added to any meal Cuba.Solicitati top terrace is extraordinar.Au very careful when they cook everything to be clean, and are paying attention to the smallest details from from cleaning the kitchen to arrange on the plate, everything I do, I do it with soul and a lot daruinta.Miradorul, about the highest place in Trinidad, is the location where a Mojito, a Cuba Libre served at sunset, make Ricardo Leon House Dianelis and secure a place you can not forget it all his life. The location is perfect - in the center, close to shops, museums, House of Music, near the bus station to go to Ancon beach (for us, more beautiful than Boca Beach) The world we live is the speed and money and these two wonderful people and their families do everything to heart and put daruinta and beyond customer convenience than a feeling noble material interest .... I have no words to thank them for everything they did for us will respect the dedication of we have received and accepted at home and in your souls Enia & Vio (not Bio, not Luis)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalCasaLeon, Propietario at Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias Enia te doy miles de gracias por esas palabras tan lindas y dulces y ese pensar de nosotros,no tengo palabras como expresarme porque siento una emocion tan grande al escuchar esa opinion que tu sientes por nosotros,para eso trabajamos con Amor y dedicacion para que nuestros huespedes entre como clientes y salgan como familia,espero que algun dia se repita la visita porque has quedado en nuestros corazones un beso bien grande para ti y para vio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Ricardo and Dianelys were the reason we stayed in Trinidad so long!! I was originally staying in Brisas Trinidad del mar which is a fancy all inclusive resort on Playa Ancon for 2 days, but ended up staying with The Leons for 5! Friends of mine were staying with Ricardo and Dianelys.. I joined them on the first night and was treated like I was part of the house even though I wasn't staying there the first night. Ricardo organized me a taxi with his friend and made sure I was safe and never ripped off.

He helped me get out of my depressing resort and stay with my friends in their room, hence saving money and able to have a great time enjoying the sights and beauty Trinidad has to offer. The location is fabulous. You're close to so many paladars, restaurants and most importantly- la casa de musica and la casa de trova. Both must sees!!

Ricardo and Dianelys treated me and my friends like we were apart of the family and we had so many inside jokes, it was hilarious to come home after a day out and talk with them. Really beautiful ppl and an ultra lovely and clean home. They have hired help which they treat like family also and you end up doing the same. Mercedes is an absolute gem.

Don't doubt this place. The reason it doesn't have a bad review is because its so amazing! I've even recommended my best friends to stay with them in a couple weeks time.

Mil gracias para todo Ricardo y Dianelys. No pude pedir mas de una casa particular. Su hospitalidad ha sido inolvidable y ustedes son aparte de nuestras memorias siempre. Besitos.. Mangón!!
XXX Marie

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalCasaLeon, Propietario at Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Google Translation
Hola,Mangona muchas gracias,por las emocionantes palabras.que me he quedado tan sosprendida que nos han hecho llorar,muy lindas tus palabras,te doy las gracias tambien porque te hayas sentido tan bien al igual que nosotro con tu presencia en nuestra casa,esperamos que algun dia puedas regresar y compartir de nuevo momentos tan agradables que pasamos,ya hemos terminado el mirador tanto que te gustaba al igual que la terraza,les das nuestros saludos a tus amigas y que siempre las recordamos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. We had a great time. The casa is almost in the middle of the center and therefore it is not far away to any of the interesting sights. The rooms are very nice and clean and arranged around a lovely patio. Our hosts were very friendly and offered us delicious food. We could even choose what we would like to have for dinner. We would definitely come back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostalCasaLeon, Propietario at Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias Eddy por tus palabras tan encantadora para nosotros es un placer que nuestros clientes se sientan como en su casa,siempre trabajando para ofertarle lo mejor,dale mis saludos a tu señora y espero que algun dia nos vuelvanos haber saludos cordialmente y hasta pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice and pleasant atmosphere, good food, very nice persons , very clean. . . .
Very nice landscape and entertainment possibilities.
Better than a five stars hotel in Europe.
Like to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon

Address: Francisco Javier Zerquera 170 | Frank País y Francisco Petersen, Trinidad, Cuba (Formerly Casa Dianelis y Ricardo Leon)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our (Hostal,Casa) is very easily recognizable by its imposing lion's head on the main wall outside and very well located: near the city center (Place de Cespedes 300 meters) and 5 minutes walk from the historic center of the old city (Plaza Mayor 600 meters). We are very discreet and we will do everything to make you feel at home. We prepare foods with very good quality products that are always fresh (fish, shellfish, vegetables, fruits Etc...Etc...). There are three comfortable rooms that are well equipped (air conditioning, hot water, LCD) in addition to being quiet and very clean. Private terrace with superb view across the city. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Dianelys y Ricardo Leon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.