We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante San Jose

Restaurante San Jose
Maceo No. 382 | entre Colon y Smith, Trinidad, Cuba
+53 41 994702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hermoso restaurante bar, climatizado, ubicado en el centro historico de la ciudad. Mantiene una decoracion de la epoca. Brindamos un servicio de excelencia, para que nuestros clientes salgan satisfechos y complacidos. Esperamos su Visita cuando venga a nuestra Hermosa ciudad de Trinidad en el centro de Cuba
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We probably ate too early at 7.30 as we had the place to ourselves but the food and service were excellent. Good value, relaxed and friendly. We were serenaded for an hour but did not feel presurised at all. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    75
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food,Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We tried this restaurant on a recommendation.
Good food and very friendly service. We had the chicken 'San Jose' which was very good and at a reasonable price.
If you are there when Yoan Fernandez (Singer and Guitarist) performs then it adds to the atmosphere.We purchased his CD to remind us of a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was our hosts favourite Paladar and we understand why he liked it. Friendly with good food but a little slow service.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food at last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We may have been unlucky, but generally found the food in Cuba to be at best lacking taste and at worst, seriously overcooked. This restaurant BBQ's everything and we had a great meal. We recommend the 'Costillas Cerdo', pork chop with ribs attached is the best way I can describe it! Others we met who recommended the restaurant to us said they had beautiful fish.
Very reasonably priced, friendly and efficient staff. All in all a 10 out of 10 place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa ontario
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had a very good meal with a good bottle of wine for $25 CUC for two

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante San Jose also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Restaurante San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.