We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, service and people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Save
You added Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima to your Saves list
Francisco Javier Zerquera (Rosario) #159 | e/ Frank País y Francisco Peterssen, Trinidad 62600, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 255 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
“Nice place, service and people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed with Jose and Fatima in Tinidad for 2 nights. They picked us up at the busstation, and walked to the house. The location is perfect - a 2-minute walk from the Plaza Mayor. The room was very nice and clean and with access to two lovely terrases. The service was great all the way through. Jose was very helpful with planning activities (bus to Havana, diving ect.) and knew many in town. The food was also good. Definitely the best casa we stayed at in Cuba.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
116
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We want to tell you everything good about this place but it´s best to be experienced!
The rooms are nice and beautiful with a wonderful light to wake up to. The breakfasts can´t be found better elsewhere and dinners we didn´t manage to find as good as Fatima´s on the rest of our trip. It is a very nice and friendly atmosphere in the house and we will recommend a stay longer than you planned. Trinidad has a lot to see and do within a easy ride by taxi. Or horsebackriding! Ask José he will help out with everything. Except for staying longer than your reservation ; ).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a great stay at Jose Y Fatima, it was one of the highlights of our holiday. On our demand Jose arranged Salsa-lessons (from a great teacher!). We would like to know more about the mountains, so Jose asked his neighbour to go up to the mountains (and his family) with us.The food at Jose Y Fatima is really great and their son makes great Pina Colada's. We can write a lot of great things, but we'll suggest to give try it yourself! Have a lot of fun....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Jose and Fatima's house was without a doubt the best casa we encountered during our trip. Traveling as a family of 6, we were for once able to all stay in the same house, which in this case meant stunning top floor flats with our own roof top balcony! Furthermore, Jose and Fatima (+family) were incredible hosts. Extremely reliable in terms of quality and timing, always available in case we had questions, wanted to book any tours, taxis or make further traveling arrangements. Last but not least, traveling as vegetarians meant that it was not always easy to come across great food, but Fatima's 3 course meals were absolutely incredible.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Elena, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Jose is so reliable (was very important for us) and the rooms were clean and nice. We booked a tour through the family which turned out to be awesome!! the guide Miguel is Jose´s friend from kindergarden, he was so full of knowledge and had the best english we heard in cuba.

another thing the food is great dont even bother eat outside because the restaurants are so mediocre and the dinners in the casa are very tasty, Fatima brings fresh camarones or fish from the sea and best - the lobster!!! wow. so good.

Ishay

ולחברים מישראל
חוסה מאד אוהב ישראלים ונהנה לדבר על צבא וישראל ועל המצב בקובה
אפשר לסמוך עליו התיירים מאד חשובים לו והוא בחור אחראי ביותר

וגם אשתו מבשלת שחבל

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley BC canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had the very best stay with Jose and Fatima! This was our last stop on a Western Cuba backpacking trip, so we were pretty experienced with the casa system by this time. We enjoyed all of our casas, but this one was was the best of all, we felt so lucky to have our four nights there.
The room was wonderful, very quiet and private, the bathroom was fine, and everything was very clean. With a rooftop terrace to enjoy, looking out over the city, this was such a pleasurable experience.
The location of the casa is excellent, with just a brief walk to the main square, shops, bars, music everywhere, and so forth. There is also a shop steps away where you can buy water in larger containers, always a plus.
Jose is very good about giving you an orientation of the city and the outlying areas, and arranged a taxi to the beach with his friend Eddy. We enjoyed our time with him very much as well! Eddy, at my request, gave us a little tour as we came back to town, and that was fun.
The food is beyond expectation, we greatly enjoyed all our meals there. The shrimp was so tasty we had it more than once, and Fatima's flan made dessert such a treat.
Jose and Fatima are the very nicest people, and anyone staying with them are indeed fortunate to be able to experience their home and hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed with Jose and Fatima in December 2012 and had a great time. Really reasonable rates, clean room with a private bathroom and a great terrace. It's quiet, but really central (to be fair, Trinidad is not huge, so nothing is too far anyway). They are very helpful and can help arrange travel around Cuba, trips, tours etc, but if you don't need any of that that there is no hassle at all.

Breakfast for CUC 5 is great, and you can also have dinner at the Casa too, which I would recommend.

Room Tip: I prefer the corner room but either is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
177.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima

Address: Francisco Javier Zerquera (Rosario) #159 | e/ Frank País y Francisco Peterssen, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.