We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Save
You added Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys to your Saves list
174 Santiago Escobar (Olvido) Street , between Frank Pais and Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 255 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Casa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and had a wonderful relaxing stay.

Addys and Jose are perfect hosts offering help and assistance when required but otherwise letting us come and go as we pleased. Addys's breakfasts were stunning and I particularly miss her pancakes and mango juice. I strongly recommend having evening meals at the casa as they are nicer and better value than eating out.

As other guests have said, although Trinidad is not that large and the casa is fairly centrally located, it is still worth being met and getting a bici taxi to the casa and then work out your bearings from the rooftop terrace with a drink! You will find the fridge full of options when you arrive which is a very touch after a long bus trip.

If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadChiro, Propietario at Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thanks to you for the time in house me think was really good.
You may come back in the future the doors of my house is open.
All the best for you.

Addys and Jose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
257
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

The highlight of our trip was staying in our first casa particular. Hostal Dr. Suarez y Senora Addy is run by a wonderful couple, Jose (who is a local doctor) and his wife Addy. They were fantastically warm and friendly and we had interesting chats with them on Trinidad, Cuba, and Caribbean life in general. In addition to our room (complete with private bathroom, minibar, and AC) we had a deck overlooking the town where Addy would serve us breakfast and supper (big meals, you won’t starve – ask for Addy’s flan, its flantastic). We feel that staying in a casa is the absolute best way to get to know people and get insights on Cuba. I totally recommend this casa and we hope to see Addy and Jose again one day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Forget about staying anywhere else. This is it. From the moment you walk in you will be welcomed with big smiles and a great Mango drink. I wasn't sure that I would like the concept of the casa. I thought a Cuban version of a B&B where your are forced to chat about cats and the weather and worse be fed runny eggs & stale bread. None of that here. Dr Suarez Y Sra Addys are there when you need them and they never impose. The food is great so don't bother eating out! I really felt I was home. It's also nice to know there's a GP in the house.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadChiro, Propietario at Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Thanks to you. we have decided to answer the reviews.It is very important too.We have surprise when you come back in the future.
All the best for you.

Addys and Jose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

A great experience! From the start, Addys was there to greet us at the bus station with a piece of paper with our name on it as well as a warm smile and an infectious laugh. Even though the casa is very close, we'd recommend taking a bicitaxi to avoid having to take luggage through the cobblestoned street. Both Jose and Addys were very warm hosts. Addys is a great cook and we'd definitely recommend breakfasts and dinners at the casa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Are you going to Trinidad don't miss a stay at Addys casa. You will feel at home as soon as you enter their beautiful casa and amazing terrace. Here you can relax and enjoy the view over Trinidad. Addy and José are the most hospitable people and they do every thing to make you feel at home. The room is very nice, the bathroom is perfect and breakfast at the terrace is the best start.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We loved staying at Jose and Addys casa in Trinidad. It was the best casa we stayed in throughout our 2 week travels around Cuba. All previous reviews have mentioned Addys food which is lovely, and I would also agree that it was the best we had in Cuba!! The lobster was amazing!! there is an obvious care and attention put in to the preparation and presentation of all Addys meals.

Both hosts are lovely people and although our spanish wasn't great we got by and had a great time with them. The room was very clean and spacious, with access to the whole top floor including the terrace where we would have our meals in the morning and evening.

Trinidad itself is a lovely place to be especially at night when everyone heads to the Casa De La Musica to dance salsa under the stars and drink lots of Havana Club. Our experience at this Casa and Trinidad was excellent and we would definately reccommend it to anyone considering travelling there. Stay here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

On our first trip ever to Cuba we had the good chance to stay at Addys&José's casa for five nights. A big, spotless clean room form everything from fridge to AC to a well equipped bathroom were our first welcome. Followed by the wonderful terrace overlooking Trinidad's historic centre were we had a couple of huge, delicious dinners that Addys made for us. And then again a nice chat with our lovely hosts before heading out for a mojito and some music in the Casa de la Musica. Definetely a five stars casa!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
177.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys

Address: 174 Santiago Escobar (Olvido) Street , between Frank Pais and Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Dr. Suarez and Sra Addys is in the center of Trinidad, very near of the old city. We offers you two comfortable rooms upstairs, each room has AC, TV set, minibar, hair dryer, private bathroom, hot and cold water twenty four hours. One room has two double beds and the other has one double bed. The house has two beautiful terraces with a view towards the city center and the surrounding mountains. On the terrace (if you want) you can enjoy delicious Creole food all fresh and marine products.At home English is spoken. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.