We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Casa in Trinidad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Miriam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Miriam
Save
You added Casa de Miriam to your Saves list
Frank Pais #185 e/Lino Perez y Camilo Cienfuegos., Trinidad, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 233 Trinidad B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Casa in Trinidad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

My experience at this casa lived up to the other reviews. The casa itself is marvelous, with a huge outdoor terrace and yard where we had drinks and dined every night. Miriam and her staff have an amazing energy and are so full of joy and happiness. It just made our stay fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
218
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just back from Cuba including a 3 night stay at Casa Miriam. A great hostess who went out of her way to help retrieve my husband's jacket after he left it behind on the Transtur bus. Organised our introduction to salsa on the rooftops to the delight of the neighbours! A lovely casa, very clean, quiet and good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have little Spanish but this didn't matter a jot at this wonderful Casa. Welcomed with mucho gusto by the warm, expressive Miriam we were immediately made to feel at home and introduced to her team. Cool drinks and a tour of this lovely colourful oasis with paintings on walls, water tanks and stairways- pictures that make you smile. Suddenly you even start to think you can speak Spanish.
It almost goes without saying the place is spotlessly clean, the food carefully prepared, tasty and plentiful and the bedroom/apartments spacious and comfortable. You also have the chance of meeting other lucky guests who have booked in.
Trinidad is a gem, Casa Miriam's is the Jewel in the Crown!

Room Tip: Both rooms/apartments are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Miriam is the best! Her place is really nice and she is a real entertainer and a good cook! She will arrange any excursion you like for a good price and Miriam will show you the best places of Trinidad!

And if Miriam is fully booked please try her sisters place Send miriam an e-mail for the name…

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at miriam's guest house from dec 26th, 2012 until dec 30th, 2012.
It feels like home. Miriam and Olinda are so nice and the food is delicious! (breakfast, lunch, dinner).
Bernard- Belgium

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Miriam's casa is simply the best casa I stayed at in Cuba.

I cannot fault it on anything. The room itself included anything I could possibly have needed and it was spotlessly clean. The roof terrace was fantastic. The location is great - not too central so that it's quiet and in a residential neighbourhood, but within very short walking distance to the centre.

Two things stand out. One is the food, which is hands down the best we had in Cuba. The lobster dinner is to die for and the breakfast too was rich and very filling.

Above anything else though is Miriam herself. A formidable force of nature, this woman would do anything to ensure your stay is nothing short of perfect. Aided by her wonderfully warm cook Olinda, Miriam is full of good advice and ideas, and in between the practical stuff she would through in a couple of hilarious stories for good measure.

Casa Miriam is so good that it's a good enough stand-alone reason to come to Trinidad. DO NOT MISS IT.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Trinidad at Miriam's house as the last of our trip which included Havana, Vinales and Varadero.
The stay way excellent - Miriam sent a Bicitaxi to greet us at the Viazul bus station which came really handy as it was dark by the time we arrived. She had dinner prepared for us so that we would not go hungry that night, without even having to have asked. Throughout our stay, she kept checking if all was alright, if we needed cleaning or anything. We had a room with a private patio and access to the rooftop balcony, plus a fridge filled up with water, soft drinks and beer so that we would not need to ask if we needed/wanted anything. We also received a pair of our very own keys so we could move around freely without having to disturb the family.
Miriam really prides herself in her house which she keeps in excellent condition. Her cooking is lovely - the fish we had at her house was the best during our 2 weeks.
The casa is close to Parque de Cespedes which is the place the locals hang out most but its also very close to the historic city centre. Trinidad is not huge especially the tourist areas are all accessible within 10 minutes of walking. The bank and an internet cafe are also nearby (tip: if you only need to change money, check in the Hotel Iberostar at the Parque, they may be willing to help you in case the queue at the bank is too long).

Room Tip: I believe both rooms are excellent - they both have en suite bathrooms and a private patio area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Miriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Miriam

Address: Frank Pais #185 e/Lino Perez y Camilo Cienfuegos., Trinidad, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent 2 double rooms with air conditioning, private bathroom, hot and cold water, bar and restaurant, laundry, horseback riding, dance classes and tours around the city. The best memories in Cuba. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Miriam Hotel Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Miriam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.