We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic town, beautiful casa and wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Las Margaritas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Las Margaritas
Save
You added Hostal Las Margaritas to your Saves list
Clemente Pereira no 53 | Cruz Verde, Trinidad 62600 , Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic town, beautiful casa and wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Casa and would highly recommend it.
The Pros: The room was beautiful and exceptionally clean (daily cleaning service). Our room was separate from the house and had a private veranda where we could relax and eat our meals.
Wonderful hosts – very welcoming and accommodating. Location was great – we were located in central Trinidad within walking distance to all the attractions.
The Cons: There weren’t really any, this was our favorite Casa and town in Cuba. The room got hot if we were out all day, but was a quick fix if we turned on the aircon and waited 5 min.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
106
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed with a friend of mine for 2 nights in April 2013. After plenty of research I came across "Las Margaritas" and was confident we made the right choice in booking our stay.
It was easy to find and the location is perfect!!!! I could write an essay about this place but I can't write anything that hasn't already been said! Janio, the owner and his family are the most hospitable people you will ever meet. Their service, honest recommendations and simply every gesture to ensure your perfect stay is rare to find these days This place is a gem and you will not be dissapointed if you stay there. It's ranked #1 for a reason!!!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and will enjoy your own little world in either room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Absolutely lovely family opening their doors to us. We had our own little accommodation with our own bathroom and breakfast was cooked every morning at a time that suits you. Close walk to major sights, and Janio picked us up from Viazul bus station when we arrived! We will most definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I really want to give Janio and family the best review ever, but if you read thru the reviews, you will see they are all fantastic, and deservedly so. This multi-generational family is wonderful. They take U in as family, and treat you with kindness and respect. Friendly, helpful, fantastic service, fantastic food... hey, we had the 3 course lobster dinner up on the patio, the food was great, only 13 CUC each, and Janio even hooked up his IPOD to some speakers so we could enjoy a romantic evening under the stars, complete with wine and music! We had the rooftop suite which was private and romantic, and it even had a little covered alcove between the suite and the patio, where we could sit in the shade with friends and have an afternoon drink. Janio also helped those same friends out of a jam after getting scammed by the cab driver, and found them a Casa nearby, something he didn't have to get involved with but did. We had a Casa in Havana with a pool, (La Rosa de Ortega... look it up, great place too) which is really hard to beat, but the 2 days with Janio and his family were our best time in Cuba, and in fact probably anywhere in our travels. Bottom line is Trinidad is a must. It's a fantastic, quiet, quaint and picturesque little town, safe, and lots to do and see. Great music, great food, and great people. And if do you come to Trinidad you simply MUST stay @ Hostal Las Margaritas... PERIOD!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is more a hotel than a casa. When you have your first sight into your room, you think " wow, this looks like a three star hotel room" The food was really good, we enjoyed the breakfast in the inner garden. The family was really helpful and friendly we got informations about Trinidad and a local map.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in eight different houses during our trip to Cuba while traveling for a month. The service,cleanliness, comfort and beauty of this house surpassed our expectations. Besides
the private, quite lovely rooms, beautiful inner gardens, convenient location and delicious
breakfasts and dinners served alfresco, the most special part of our visit to this casa was the
kindness, helpfulness and open friendship that this family extended to us. Janio, Yahima his wife
and their family do their utmost to make your stay special. When you walk into their home
it becomes you home. This family will always be part of our new found family in Cuba. We recommend this house highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We loved this casa and were made very welcome by Janio and his family. Janio met us off the bus as we had arranged and continued to look after us very well throughout our stay. He gave us information about the city, including a useful map, and was generally very helpful.

We stayed in the garden room, which was lovely. It was comfortable, cool and well equipped and very chilled. It really didn't feel as though we were in the middle of a city, although the whole of Trinidad was in easy walking distance.

Once again we enjoyed excellent and substantial breakfasts, and we also had two evening meals during our stay which were fantastic, especially the lobster! Great quality and value for money.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Margaritas

Address: Clemente Pereira no 53 | Cruz Verde, Trinidad 62600 , Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Las Margaritas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.