We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful and romantic casa during our honeymoon in Cuba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Las Margaritas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Las Margaritas
Save
You added Hostal Las Margaritas to your Saves list
Clemente Pereira no 53 | Cruz Verde, Trinidad 62600 , Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most beautiful and romantic casa during our honeymoon in Cuba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Highly recommended casa in Trinidad. Beautifull and clean room. Great location. Very friendly and polite family. The food was great. We had our own private terrace and breakfast and dinner was served there. We feld like we were served up there as if we were in a 5-star restaurant. The room was the most beautiful one we have stayed at in Cuba. Fresh towels and the room cleaned everyday. Very romantic stay during our honeymoon.

One day me and my husband got sick in the afternoon. That evening we were supposed to have dinner at the casa. I had to cancel the dinner one our before. I offered to pay for the dinner anyway but they absolutely didn't want us to pay anything. They even made us some soup, mangojuice and salad and they didn't want us to pay for even that. (We got sick because of fresh orange juice with bad cuban water we had been drinken somewhere in the mountains near Trinidad, so absolutely nothing wrong with the food and drinks at this casa)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
107
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The place was amazing. The room where i stayed had a beatiful view to a realy nice courtyard. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels too. The food was delicious . The room was quiet at night. Janio was really helpfull and friendly and he explained me every question that i had. I dont have words to describe my experience in this place. I strongly recomend you hostal las margaritas.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed three nights in Las Marguerite in Trinidad. This is a lovely Casa situated between the two main streets of Trinidad. The two rooms are newly built and are lovely airy rooms. There is a lovely patio between the rooms and we were served our breakfast and a lovely dinner on the patio. Every thing was spotlessly clean and hot showers always available. Janio was very helpful and had very good English. He even served us breakfast at 5.30 am on the morning we were leaving on the bus. The taxi driver was two doors down so we were also sure that the taxi would arrive in time. It was such a lovely peaceful place to stay. Patricia, Mary and Anna

Room Tip: Both rooma were lovely. My room was up some steps while the other room was on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this Casa with my husband, and it made our trip very special. The confort of the room and the privacy was the best we found in Cuba. The family is incredible helpful and Janio speaks very good english which allowed us to know a lot about the cuban culture and its history. The cooking is fantastic and Margot make a really nice vegetable rice with some other good choises for vegies people. You can find in this house all what you are expecting to have for a relaxing meorable holidays but most of all you can experience the real cuban life through a warm and authentic cuban family.
I definitely would recommend 100% this house to anyone wanting to visit Cuba. Trinidad and Last Margaritas is a place most to see and to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This casa was soooo nice. The room we stayed in (garden view at the back) is set behind the house looking onto a courtyard where you can sit and chill out and have breakfast/dinner. There is also another room that has its own little courtyard above the house, looks equally as nice. The room was quiet at night time which when travelling can be hard to find so we had some great sleep here.

The house is immaculate, the room was cleaned every day and fresh towels too (the only casa we stayed at that this happened).

Janio speaks good english and is very helpful and friendly, he met us at the bus station. We borrowed towels for the beach and got sandwiches made up the day we were leaving for the bus, they were so friendly and nice, couldn't recommend this casa enough. The location is only a stroll from either of the main squares and one street over there is a shop with all the little necessities. Would recommend this casa in Trinidad.


Stayed January, travelled as a couple.

Room Tip: Garden view room is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Las Margaritas and felt sorry that we had to leave. Our room at the first floor was spacious and very clean and we had a lot of privacy. Janio speaks English very well and the family (4 generations) was very friendly and helpful. Since it was the end of our holiday we wanted to relax and went to the beach every day by buss and had dinner at the casa. Dinner was served at the beautiful, quiet patio. The family prepared the food every day in an original way and it tasted very well.

Room Tip: Kamer op de eerste verdieping heeft een eigen terrasje en meer privacy
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is more to this property than meets the eye when you stand at the front door. The owners has renovated old parts of the building, which has been in the family for generations, and also added new parts to it. In addition to the main building there are two rent able rooms, one in the back yard and another one on the second floor of the main building. You can see that ,Janio the husband which also is an architect, has puts all his heart into it when he designed and built the new parts. The architecture is beautiful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, but by far the best with our stay was the friendliness of the family and good service they provide for us. From the moment we step through the door to the day we left we all the time had the feeling that we was a part of the family. Its not every day that you meet this amazing people :).
Breakfasts and dinners we eat there was delicious.
One other thing if your Spanish is a little rusty, don't worry, Janio speaks excellent English.

P.S. If we ever return to Trinidad, we know where to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Margaritas

Address: Clemente Pereira no 53 | Cruz Verde, Trinidad 62600 , Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Las Margaritas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.