We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best casa in Cuba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Casa La Milagrosa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Casa La Milagrosa
Save
You added Hostal Casa La Milagrosa to your Saves list
Calle Miguel Calzada o Borrell # 55 A | e/ Camilo Cienfuegos (Santo Domingo) y Jesús Betancourt (Angustia), Trinidad 62600, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 230 Trinidad B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best casa in Cuba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My stay at Mila y Bury’s home was perfect. They were welcoming and friendly and they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The rooms were spotless and the food was amazing, my meal on their peaceful roof terrace was the best I had in Cuba. The roof terrace is the perfect spot to unwind and relax and Bury even gave us some impromptu salsa classes. You can tell that they take pride in their home and receiving guests. The little touches, such as displaying the flag of where you're from really make you feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    36
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
66
286
39
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hanna and I were recomended to stay at Mila & Bury's place by a friend of ours who is good friends with M&B. Right away we were greeted at the bus stop in trinidad from our bus ride from Vinales. Mila and Bury are funny and hospitable. Breakfast and dinner were the best out of any other casa particular we stayed at in Cuba. We were recomended a dance instructor Yusiel, who was great!, Mila called a coco taxi for us for the beach, and we were offered a place to stay in Veradero. I recomend Milagrosa to everyone! You will love M&B and the location of the casa is great and the rooms are bathroom are cleaned daily. We loved Trinidad and think you should go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Mila and Bury are amazing guests and great cooks, plus their house is amazing! They are so much fun and great dancers. One night we had the entire block dancing with us. I highly recommend staying at Milagrosa!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mila and her husband Bury are a very warm and welcoming couple, you will right at home.
The house is decorated with original cuban paintings, made by hand everywhere.
Tere's a lovely terrace on the upper floor where they serve you breakfast and dinner (highly recommended: the langosta in salsa rossa).
The rooms are very spacious and clean.
It's located very central so you can go everywhere on foot and Mila and Bury will help you with your planning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Mila and Bury are such fun! We danced, we laughed, we ate Bury's delicious cooking and drank to our heart's content! Their home is lovely and full of personality - just like our hosts! They were happy to help organize everything we needed in Trinidad and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The facilities are perfect, clean and comfortable including a well stocked refrigerator (including water, soda, juice, etc) and snacks, etc - for our private use. This was a real asset in the hot, hot summer months. As I said, they thought of everything! Definitely would stay again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

for sheer relaxing and rest fior me this is my favorite place and visiting attractions in the city everything is very close Bury and Milagros are very helpful with directions , the terrace on the roof is quite a suprise when you first see it , the walls are all decorated by Bury and quite unique, his meals are always delicious and he will prepare just about anything you want, They are a super friendly couple and the house is well kept and always very clean, can't wait to go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had planned to spend 3 nights of my 11 night trip to Cuba in Trinidad. However, I soon discovered after my warm welcome at the Viazul Bus Station by the bicycle taxi driver organised by Mila and Bury. With my name on a board and the Union Jack flag on display I had a good feeling about Trinidad.

Meeting Mila and Bury for the first time was like having a shower of sunshine. Mila's smile and laughter are infectious while Bury is the magician in the kitchen. My only problem was that I didn't have a big enough appetite to finish the generous portions he serves. The terrace upon which breakfast and dinner are served is great.

I will not hesitate in returning to Trinidad not only because it is a beautiful town but because its people were so friendly. Thanks again to Mila, Bury and their helpful team for making my trip to Trinidad so perfect.

Raymond, London

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Casa La Milagrosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa La Milagrosa

Address: Calle Miguel Calzada o Borrell # 55 A | e/ Camilo Cienfuegos (Santo Domingo) y Jesús Betancourt (Angustia), Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent two large, secure, comfortable double rooms, each with two double beds, ceiling fan, air conditioning, closets, safe, mirrors and magnifying mirrors, private bathroom with hot and cold water 24 hours, a balcony overlooking the street and the other direct access to the main terrace with 2 loungers, beautiful and unforgettable views of the mountainous area of ​​Topes de Collantes, historic downtown, beaches, rising and setting sun, while sharing with others one rich Cuban coffee, cocktail miss by Bury, drinks and conversation or sauce practiced a bbq we left for what elo discover, you are sure coming from a customer and leave wanting to come back because he was family, we hope !!!!!!! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Casa La Milagrosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.