We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bakery on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Francos Bakery

Francos Bakery
30, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
6493722414
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best bakery on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Francos is definately the best bakery on the island. It bakes fresh bread, fresh rolls and makes wonderul delicious cakes - would highly recommend a visit if you are visiting Waiheke Island - as all the residents already know about Francos

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“fabulous artisan bread- always fresh and you have to get there early so you dont miss out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great bread and little cakes. I go there frequently and the food is always consistent and yummy. I love the pastries and the filled baguettes

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Very Best Italian Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Franco's la Panetteria Italiana is superb. Rochelle & her partner Alexandra have 'ticked all the boxes'. Every time I visit the is a line up of customers. A wide ranging selection of products, you want to buy the lot and the friendliest service you could wish to find. Do not pass along Belgium St, Ostend without stopping in.
And the name ? Franco was Alexandra's grandfather.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real european baking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A tiny little place, loved by locals, and usually discovered by visitors to the Saturday Market, as it is directly across the road. I daren't go there too often, as I always struggle to choose, and wish I could have one-of-everything.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

By far the most popular bakery on Waiheke and its no wonder. The food is amazing - sandwiches, bread, focaccia, the friendly service. I've never been disappointed after visiting Francos. Full credit to the team!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francos Bakery also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Francos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francos Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.