We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delamore Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delamore Lodge to your Saves list
Delamore Lodge
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Delamore Drive | Martiatia, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Delamore Lodge is completely out of this world and undoubtedly the best two nights we have had together anywhere ever.
The food is unbelievable the service impeccable and the lodge is just heavenly.
Bless you all for giving us the most wonderful memories we will cherish forever.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
94
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My night away exceeded expectations. I feel that the photos, for once, do not capture the full scope of the views or the quality and spaciousness of the rooms. Even though I live on the island, the privacy, quality of service and luxurious touches made me feel I was a million miles away. The welcome was warm and genuine; on a winter's night the fire blazed and the pre-dinner canapes and drinks were generous and tasty. I loved being brought coffee and a smoothie prior to the breakfast, which was too large to finish! A great place and definitely one to go to for a special treat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We coudn't have asked for a more perfect couple of nights.thank you very much for making it so special. We will be back for sure!!

Joel & Nicole

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had an amazing wedding here mid-April and it couldn't have been more perfect, food was amazing, location spectacular, rooms lovely, staff very friendly and accommodating.
Our wedding was 40 ppl in total and the perfect number to make the most of the lodge, we were there for 3 nights and were totally taken care of as newlyweds and would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have an amazing sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

A fabulous, fabulous experience for our wedding. From start to finish - pampering, food, service, location and stunning views. Just amazing. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

the view from your bed is magnificent....we had the best time, best food, hospitality....service ....its is a honeymoon and we have been married 38 years....can not wait to return.....dr howard and barbara ,la jolla, california

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

My husband and I arrived on Waiheke Island with some friends from America. We had seen Delamore Lodge advertised on the internet and decided to stay there for a night. We debated on whether or not to stay there initially because of the price but equally wanted to show our American friends a piece of NZ luxury. We were not disappointed at one aspect of our stay there... in fact we booked to stay another two nights because we were so impressed... the service was exceptional and the food was exquisite - it was the best place I have ever stayed in my life. The sea view from the rooms were stunning and the minibar was tasteful together with the room service.

The pool was a beautiful temperature and in a fabulous location. I had a massage whilst there, and again the service was immaculate - she was outstanding.... it was a full bodied massage and if I remember rightly I fell asleep!!

All in all our trip to Delamore Lodge was like a fairy tale, absolutely stunning and trust me you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
1.4 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Waiheke Island
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Mollies
Mollies
#1 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 27 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.8 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#4 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamore Lodge

Address: 83 Delamore Drive | Martiatia, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Waiheke Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delamore Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience five-star luxury accommodation at Delamore Lodge on Waiheke Island in Auckland’s spectacular Hauraki Gulf. Located above the sheltered waters of Owhanake Bay, Delamore Lodge can easily be reached by ferry, helicopter or direct flight from Auckland International Airport. Each of its four private guest suites and the two-bedroom apartment offers the finest facilities, food and magical views. Indulge in gourmet breakfasts and award-winning local wines. Enjoy onsite spa treatments, the heated infinity-edge pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. A variety of leisure activities and dining options are nearby.Dinners are optional at the lodge, recommeded for at least one night, or we can book you at one of our fabulous island restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Delamore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamore Hotel Waiheke Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delamore Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.