We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Valley Eco Lodge

Crescent Valley Eco Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Valley Eco Lodge
50 Crescent Road East, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 Waiheke Island B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Crescent Valley Eco Lodge is a fantastic place to stay on Waiheke Island. The hosts, Dave and Sue, are really friendly and welcoming, the rooms are lovely and have lots of character, there is a great outdoor spa pool and good kitchen facilities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Crescent Valley Eco Lodge is an ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to explore the island or just to relax in the large garden or Spa pool. The hosts Sue and Dave make you very welcome and often invite guests onto their private decking for drinks and the
occasional BBQ. There is a fully equipped kitchen for those who prefer to self-cater but Dave is an excellent Chef if you feel like being spoilt!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

The Eco Lodge in Palm Beach is beautifully run by Dave and Sue, two extremely friendly individuals who are as flexible as they are hospitable. The lodge is kept extremely clean and tidy despite the best efforts of their two adorable sons to throw their toys in the way. We had the pleasure of caring for the kids and garden whilst we were here; the latter of which is set magnificently within the hills of Palm Beach; a peaceful retreat from Auckland's CBD and close to both Oneroa and Ostend. The food that Dave and Sue produce is absolutely delicious and we highly recommend anyone visiting the Eco Lodge to try it out.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay in touch in the near future. Just a shame Dave and his kids are Chelsea fans!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipping norton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Ths is truly a hidden gem - like a treehouse in a valley on the lovely island of Waiheke a short ferry ride from Auckland harbour. The family are very friendly, there are good self catering facilities and two double bedrooms. Waiheke has great beaches walks and wine tasting.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crescent Valley Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Valley Eco Lodge

Address: 50 Crescent Road East, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crescent Valley Eco Lodge on Waiheke Island is the perfect place to unwind and relax, in a central, yet secluded and sheltered location close to the markets, cafes, vineyards and between the best two beaches on the island. Our rooms have private bathrooms and we also have a fully equipped guest kitchen, visit our hot spa pool after taking one of the many island walks or simply soak under the stars after visiting the vineyards. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Valley Eco Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crescent Valley Eco Lodge to your Saves list