We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation
Save
You added Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation to your Saves list
50 Carsons Road | RD1, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Waiheke Island B&B and Inns
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Such Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Awesome place to stay.
Very well maintained and such a beautiful batch.
Everything is modern and set up well.
Its like leaving home but taking all the stuff you need.
From Dvd's and playstation with games, a well set up kitchen.
Well recommended 5 star!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manukau, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I cannot stop thinking about this wonderful place!!! Seriously what an awesome place to relax, and let me tell you as beautiful as the pictures were, they didn't do the place justice. Still dreaming about the next trip me and my partner will be making back to Koi Roc. The place was extremely clean and inviting, and the views were so breathe taking, especially waking up in the morning in your partners arms to a view like that right outside the bedroom window. . . so very romantic. Also shops, beaches and activities were a short drive away, plenty to do and lots of fun. What a way to end our holiday before going back to the busy life of the city. Only regret was not taking enough photos.

Well done Koi Roc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The unit felt homely, fixtures and furnishing are modern and upmarket , the view is absolutely spectacular from the lounge/deck and bedroom. The location is peaceful and a real sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of Auckland. We will definitely be going back for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My partner and I have just spent two nights at Koi Roc, to unwind and recharge from our busy city lives. Our two days felt like a week, such was the level of tranquility and relaxation we had at The Pad.
A lovely modern premises, coupled with a delightfully secluded location and outstanding views made us feel that we were miles away from Auckland, not a short hop across the water on the ferry.
The proximity of the regional park and a deserted beach were the icing on the cake, we could almost have been on our own island!
We'll definitely be visiting again next time we need time out from Auckland. Jo made our last minute booking effortless and everything fell into place perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the pad. It was set in a tranquil forest setting overlooking gorgeous waiheke ocean. The decor was modern and bed very comfortable.

The sparkling bubbles left for us was delicious.

With a car waiheke is easy to navigate and most cafes and vineyards are within 5mins drive.

Thank you very much Jo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at The Pad, Koi Roic , Waiheke Island for our wedding anniversary. The location was very secluded with wonderful views looking back at Auckland city, very pretty at night with all the lights. The accommodation was excellent, our hosts were available if we needed them otherwise we had complete privacy. One of the best weekends we have had in a long time. Will definitely go back again and highly recommend this little slice of paradise. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had an awesome night at Koi Roc, beautiful accommodation & amazing views. So handy to everything, yet seems so far away & secluded. Absolute privacy made for a very memorable anniversary for my husband & I. We will definetely be going back to Koi Roc. Thanks for such a wonderful night away. Thanks Lisa & Andy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation

Address: 50 Carsons Road | RD1, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation is perched above Whakanewha Regional Park. Koi Roc is the ultimate private sanctuary, nestled in over 18 acres of native bush, boasting breathtaking panoramic views over the Hauraki Gulf, pristine beach, and rolling vineyards. Both the Panorama house and the Pad cottage enjoy stunning sea views, modern facilities and large sunny entertainment areas. Just a short stroll to; Whakanewha Bay's calm shallow beach, Cascades waterfall, scenic lookouts and neighbouring vineyard where you can sample some of the finest local sparkling wines and enjoy lunch or high tea. Come create an everlasting memory! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.