We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments to your Saves list
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   23 Calais Tce, Ostend | Waiheke Island, Waiheke Island, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed here for the weekend (3days ).We were welcomed by Heidi, she was really helpful and welcoming . The apartment was really well equipped and clean , located just a couple of minutes away from the central . We really enjoyed our stay and definitely be back in the future . Thank you guys :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate it. Come and see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just come back from a great weekend on Waiheke. We stayed at Le Chalet in apartment B. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this apartment. The apartment had sea views from the private balcony and was very well set up with everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hi there thanks so much for your review! Any feedback is helpful for us to improve our service
Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a special occasion weekend on Waiheke Island; Le Chalet was a great place to stay. Apartment B is very clean and comfortable and has great sea views from the deck. I could not fault it. It is a short walk down the hill to a stunning beach which was perfect for swimming. the hosts are friendly and helpful. I would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi there, so glad you enjoyed your time with us!! Hope to see you again Soon
Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The location is good, especially with a rental car, the rooms are attractive with superb views. We were in Avignon, and enjoyed the front position with our private deck area. The hosts are welcoming and friendly.
It is odd that we had to go out to buy a coffee plunger, not expensive, and had to use two stained mismatched coffee mugs. There were two teaspoons, two knives, two forks etc all very cheap light weight stainless, with cheap crockery. Given the price of the tariff, surely these things can be fixed. We would have appreciated having more than two towels in the bathroom too, given the units are not serviced. Yes, you can ask for more, but why not just put a couple of extras there? The shower tended to run hot and cold too. Fly spray would be good in the unit, as would something to put a suitcase on. There is no air-con.
The free wi-fi is great. Don't forget to take beach towels.
To sum up, this place is good, but could be great with not much more attention to detail.

Room Tip: Avignon was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hi there
Thanks for your recent comments, I would like to respond to a few points.
1. We have coffee plungers and ground- coffee, you only had to ask.
2.We have beach towels you only had to ask.
3. Extra towels: we supply the industry standard for a 'self-contained apartment. If you wanted more you just had to ask.
4. Our crockery etc is industry standard & 'specially toughened 'which is certainly not cheap.
5. We do not advertise air conditioning but do supply a fan.
6. Hot/cold water??? This is a first. We have guests staying for 1 Month at the moment in Avignon and there is no apparent problem.
7. We have fly-spray under the sink. Again you just had to ask if you could not find it.

I would recommend in future that you speak to your hosts , as most of the issues you have raised could have been easily fixed.
Kind Regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had an amazing weekend with my partner at these very well located apartments. The room we stayed in was clean, private and well-furnished. Host was very helpful as we had arrived late evening and I had messed up a booking at another place. Was fortunate to find a place at such short notice and was offered a very good deal for a second night, which we gladly took. Was recommended some vineyards for wine-tasting and found they were all excellent. Overall, we had a really great time, loved our room, and would recommend very highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E, Owner at Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent the weekend here with the two kids, LOVED IT! Clean and a great location, a short drive to almost everything. We had no problem with the kitchen there is free wifi which I badly needed on the weekend. The kids loved it and we would be keen to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stunning sea views on a beautiful property. The property is secure, with a gate and keypad.
I traveled as a single person, taking a break. The room was lovely and as advertised. There were fruit trees on site and I was encouraged to pick what I wanted. Within very quick walking distance of the beach and the local village shops. I stayed in the Avignon apartment.

Room Tip: Although I stayed in Avignon which was fine for me, I would suggest the Chablis or another apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
3.4 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#1 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Waiheke Island
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
1.5 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 27 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heartsong Retreat
Heartsong Retreat
#1 of 22 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments

Address: 23 Calais Tce, Ostend | Waiheke Island, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LE CHALET WAIHEKE APARTMENTSWAIHEKE ISLAND Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments- That Place over-looking beautiful Anzac Bay. That Place with sea AND vineyard-views. That place just been newly renovated. That place just 4mins drive to Onetangi Beach. (a top ten beach in the World). That place only 5mins drive to Oneroa. That place a few minutes walk to the Waiheke local market. That place with it's own private jetty. That place with the largest swim-spa on the Island. That place with a brand new heated swimming pool (by appointment only). That place with therapeutic massage. That place ideal for couples & Families. That place perfect for a Weekend break. That place in a great location if coming for a Wedding. That place with beautiful sunsets.In fact it's not that place - it's THE PLACE to stay on Waiheke Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.