We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of View43 & Citylights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Save
You added View43 & Citylights to your Saves list
43 Tiri Rd, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
anaheim hills
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at View43. The house is tastefully done with great views and close to the shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend this to our friends or family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed at View 43 over New Years and enjoyed every minute of it. Superb location and amazing views!! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at View43 for four nights over the New Year period. The name says it all - the view really is magnificent - 180 degree vistas of Waiheke Island's beautiful coastline - all captured from the large deck that leads off the living room. And the inside of this apartment is just as amazing as the view! Everything you need for a wonderful holiday on this awesome island. It's also within walking distance (5 mins) to Oneroa Township and beautiful Oneroa Beach. Couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Excellent location with perfect panoramic views. Very comfortable and spacious, well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in recommending View 43. We look forward to a return trip. Phil Nottingham

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

While the weather was awful the two days we stayed, the accommodation more than made up for the inability to get outside.

What we really appreciated was all the little things like the personalised welcome card and all the little goodies in the fridge and pantry. The view back over Auckland city was great and the fact that it was so quiet made Citylights really feel like a getaway retreat.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

A beautiful accommodation at a reasonable price. Everything is there (and a few extras). The view is amazing!! The set up made it so easy and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

We visited Waiheke for the first time and stayed at Citylights for 3 nights. Dawn was fantastic to deal with, answering all my questions in detail by email. Citylights was in a fantastic location, easy walking distance to Oneroa, yet so quiet and relaxing! The apartment was modern and very clean. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Rd, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage View43 & Citylights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.