We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic christmas at citylights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of View43 & Citylights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
View43 & Citylights
Save
You added View43 & Citylights to your Saves list
43 Tiri Rd, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic christmas at citylights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our first christmas as a family with our 5 month old son Max couldnt have been better :) Citylights accommodation has everything it is beautiful and is close to beach,shops,cafes. Dawn was fantastic catered for all our needs and more. Waking up to that view on christmas morning was amazing. The view of the city is magical at night and the garden is lovely during the day, we hope to return soon!! Arranging our stay was effortless thanks Dawn, Joanne Alan and Max

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
81
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

What a Perfect Christmas we had, all due to Dawn's wonderful piece of paradise. Comfort to the maximum, all we needed was there. Dawn has created a easy warm and a snug relaxing home away from home. We enjoyed wonderful walks and so close to everything, if you need them Cafes / shops and of course the wineries and stunning beaches. Dawn made everything so easy from beginning to end. She was thoughtful and showed us great kindness and care. All the best for 2012 - Enjoy!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Dawn was so amazing, organising a gift voucher for a friend to stay at VERY short notice, she posted it straight away - nothing was a problem - she even rang to follow up on a few things to make sure it got in the post on time. Thanks so much for your prompt, efficient and friendly service - Meg.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Dawn has done a beautiful job of creating a warm, comfy, welcoming experience. This property has awesome views, is very close to town, and is stunningly decorated with lots of thought and care. We LOVED the fireplace, cosy bedroom and lovely bathroom...Lots of attention to detail, plush robes, fresh fruit and milk on arrival, and a welcoming card...Waiheke has lots to do, exploring the islands markets and divine vineyards was a highlight for us. The scenery is beautiful, and it is such a treat to come "home" to View 43 after a great day out! If Waiheke Island appeals to you, don't miss staying at View 43! You'll love it! Thanks so much Dawn! Robyn and Graham from Auckland

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had a lovely 2 day stay at View 43. It is a beautifully presented apartment with every facilty possible. Thanks to Dawn for her efficient organisation !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

lovely place to stay, had a wonderful time, great shops close-by,scenic beaches close by, lovely drives all over the island. beautiful scenery. and first class place to stay, would recommend to anyone,a very relaxing holiday. Thank you very much. C Stewart from scotland

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a lovely restful time at View43. It was a girls weekend and we had lots of fun. Stunning views to look at with a glass of bubbles and watch the sun go down. In the morning watch the sun twinkling on the sea with a cup of coffee. Easy walk to Oneroa cafes and beach. Very comfortable beds and stylishly decorated. Special little touches like the grapes and chocolates left out for us were lovely. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#1 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Waiheke Island
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 27 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oyster Inn
The Oyster Inn
#1 of 4 in Oneroa
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Heartsong Retreat
Heartsong Retreat
#1 of 22 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View43 & Citylights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View43 & Citylights

Address: 43 Tiri Rd, Oneroa, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch stunning sunsets, unparalleled vistas of the Hauraki Gulf in refined yet unpretentious luxury. Soak up tranquility and ambiance in this special place nestled on the ridge of Oneroa. Unique setting, extensive courtyards and decks, outdoor shower, cozy fire. Two bedrooms, quality linen(Queen bed, two singles) sleeps four. Home theatre Telephone Gas Fireplace Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom,laundry Tea,coffee Electric barbeque, outdoor furnishings Private heated outdoor shower Landscaped gardens Parking Massage therapist ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage View43 & Citylights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.