We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views - Beautifully done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watermark Holiday Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Watermark Holiday Studios to your Saves list
Watermark Holiday Studios
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17 Tawa Street | Little Oneroa, Waiheke Island, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Views - Beautifully done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well organised with excellent communication from Jo during the booking process. The studio was clean and well appointed. Exactly right in all respects.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at the watermark my brother in room 1 we were in room 2. The view was loveLY. unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was something less than desirable. We had towels and flannels in the room that when wet became smelly and revolting.... On finally contacting Jo by leaving a message on a pad at her door we were left some more, all the same again. Mould around shower and main room doors thick dust as well in the whole both of the rooms. (Both rooms were extremely dusty). These had not been serviced before we arrived. We were there for two days and only saw Jo the day we arrived and the morning we left, as she was not available , she kept leaving notes on a pad at her door. Our reason for going to Waiheke was over shadowed by the Watermark rooms. Not a place to go to if you have allergies of any sort. TV problems someone in th complex interferring with the station we were watching we could see what they were scrolling for. We lost our program by this time we gave up.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Watermark over the weekend. The accommodation is well kept, centrally located and reasonably priced.

Our room (number 3) had a reasonable view as it is a corner unit and I can imagine that from apartments 1 and 2 it would be pretty spectacular.

I would recommend this property in the midrange price bracket on Waiheke. Definitely provides the best value for money around the NZ$200 (US$170).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 4 day Easter break and could not have been happier with the choice. Excellent communication from Jo who advised the best way to get to Watermark from the ferry terminal and also recommendation for winery tour.

Watermark is only 5 mins from Matiatia Ferry by taxi or you can hop on a Fuller's bus which is included in your ferry ticket and get off at the bus stop at the bottom of the hill if you're feeling energetic.

The studios are located on top of a short hill which is only about 5 mins walk from the bottom of Tawa Street with amazing views of Little Oneroa Beach. We were met by Jo and taken to Studio 1 which was a spacious studio with a modern bathroom and our own small backyard overlooking Little Oneroa Beach. Jo was great in giving us the information we needed for our stay.

We decided against hiring a car but this was not an issue as a walk into Oneroa Village with its restaurants and shops was only 20 mins (we even did this at night) and during the day you can take the beachside track. Additionally, there are bus stops at the bottom of the street to get around.

A wonderful 4 days on Waiheke Island and would not hesitate to recommend Watermark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed over Christmas and loved every minute of it. The apartments have great views and you can use the bbq's for free. Wifi is free and fast and it's only a short walk from little oneroa beach. The only things I'd say is don't leave your door open at night cos there's mossies a plenty and it is up a big hill if you have trouble walking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed at the Watermark for three nights and wished it could have been more. The view of the beach and bay are fantastic. In fact, many locals would ask where we were staying and would remark that we had picked a great place that was as good as, if not better than, the $700+/night place just down the hill from the Watermark. The room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed, including free wireless. Jo, our hostess, was very helpful in providing everything we asked, from a fan for the room to arranging a cab to the ferry.

It is a short walk down the hill to Orenoa's shops and restaurants and an even shorter walk to Little Oneroa beach. There is also a bus stop right at the bottom of the hill for those without a car.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have the best views. Room 3 only has a partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had an amazing 3 day break at Watermark on Waiheke Island. Our studio was a great base to explore the island - a short walk to the charming Little Oneroa beach and the cafes and boutiques of Oneroa village. Excellent quality apartment with beautiful view of the bay - we highly recommend it! Waiheke and its wineries were a great kick off to our NZ adventure...

Room Tip: Ask Jo to recommend the best eateries on Waiheke
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#1 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 10 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Waiheke Island
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 27 in Waiheke Island
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
Le Chalet Waiheke Apartments
#9 of 22 in Waiheke Island
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
3.5 mi away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Holiday Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Holiday Studios

Address: 17 Tawa Street | Little Oneroa, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watermark Holiday Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern studio apartments overlooking Oneroa Bay. Each of the 3 studios has its own private terrace facing north (the sunny side on this side of the world!) 2 of the studios have lovely seaviews and the 3rd has a partial seaview but larger en-suite. 300mtrs from beautiful beaches; 10 min walk to Oneroa village, shops, bars, restaurants, cinema and information centre. Close to all main amenities, vineyards. These studios are NOT serviced! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Watermark Holiday Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermark Holiday Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.