We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, family friendly, flexible and helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
33 High St, Picton 7372, New Zealand
(03) 573 7171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, family friendly, flexible and helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I had our brunch here. The staff is very helpful making vegetarian version of food for us. We had Morning Glory breakfast, pasta (made vegeterian), kumara/leek soup. The food is hot and delicious! and not expensive! The place has got warm welcoming atmosphere. We'd love to dine here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    58
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fast friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice food, popular place, fast friendly service. Recommend. One of the best iced chocolates I've had.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Always busy, nice fresh food . Happy staff and good service. Good outdoor area, perfect on sunny day. My favourite spot in Picton.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“My preferred cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Gusto is my favorite cafe in Picton. Open for lunch and dinner, the food, coffee and service are brilliant. Staff is very helpful and friendly, and although not on the waterfront, it is a lovely place to sit inside or out and people-watch.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Start to the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Knowing we were in for a treat our group of 13 basically took over Gusto for brunch. We were met with friendly service and an excellent menu. Recommended choice the Morning Glory.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.