We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
33 High St, Picton 7372, New Zealand
(03) 573 7171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“fantastic breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I ordered the muesli and we thought it was delicious. So often in cafes (and I live in Auckland!) the muesli option on the menu is ordinary/boring which really annoys me. We had heard that all breakfasts there were great and so it turned out to be as other people we were with ordered totally different things and they raved about their meals too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    58
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
224 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“I made a discovery...flat white!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Gusto was right across from the Gateway where we stayed for 1 night. I decided to eat breakfast there based on tripadvisor.com ratings and weren't disappointed. I also discovered the delicious "flat white" which became my newest favorite thing for our remaining 18 days in NZ. Definitely check out Gusto and enjoy one of their flat whites, too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Friendly service, excellent food and good coffee. Would definitely recommend as a great breakfast spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Early morning coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Open at 7 am on Saturday…coffee was ok not amazing but the service was excellent! They did me a rice milk hot choc…v good but OH cap pacing was distinctly average!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Loved picking our entrees of of the case where we could see each one. Served hot, out at a sunny table, with a nice little salad. Good value, great taste.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 
Picton, Marlborough Region
Picton, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.