We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Jasmine Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The ferry was late, no surprises there. They phoned to check we were still coming & when we arrived 1 hour late. The check in was exceptionally quick & friendly.
The room was a family room on the ground floor which is great with children. & looked like it had been recently refurbished. We will be booking in there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious & on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    57
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
155
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed two nights at Jasmine Court before and after our Queen Charlotte Sound Track walk as part of our Wilderness Guides package. The rooms were well appointed, clean and comortable. The motel is located a short walk from the harbour and shopping and restaurans and was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for a night before and after our walk on the Queen Charlotte Track. The rooms were beautifully clean and spacious. The second night we were upgraded to a Spa Suite which was just heaven after completing the QCT,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here two nights before starting the queen Charlotte track and found it very clean and convenient to shops and restaurants etc. They even kept our large bags for us till after the track. Thank-you for making our stay an easy one.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the upper floors watching the ferry come and go out of picton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Jasmine Court Motel and found it very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and had all you might require for a lovely holiday. We stayed twice during our holiday touring around the Marlborough area. The first time in a deluxe studio which was lovely and spacious just needed a small wardrobe. The second time we were upgraded to a gorgeous 2 bedroom unit with a view of the sounds,wish we could have stayed longer but were booked for the ferry to Wellington.would definitely stay again if we visit Picton.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

In general this motel delivers what you expect from the website and from experience of other motels in New Zealand at around the same price. We had an upstairs Executive Studio and my only criticism is that there was no wardrobe, just three hooks on the wall, and only one small bedside cabinet each in which to put clothes etc.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My parents and I stayed at the Jasmine Court early Feb for 1 night while touring down NZ. The host was lovely, very attentive to your needs. We had a 2 bedroom place with a lounge, kitchen, spa pool and seaview where we watched the sunset. Short walk to the pier and right next to the supermarket. Quiet, clean, comfortable and handy location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.1 mi away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 17 in Picton
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
6.6 mi away
The Portage Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Picton
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
15.5 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#14 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.