We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Jasmine Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a great find this motel was. We had a down stairs studio unit which was spacious, very clean and so quite. We could not hear any noise from any other rooms and it was so comfortable we slept soundly. I have to mention the shower it was a large shower and the water pressure was really firm and the water was so hot. The kitchen is well equipped with every thing you need. We come to the South Island once a year on business and we will be staying here next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the South Island. Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    49
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
136
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel. A little way out from train station but worth the walk. The hotel was spacious, comfortable, large bathroom, wonderful kitchen and great TV and entertainment set up. The staff was friendly, and helpful. There was a grocery store across the street, easy walk to the port, town and restaurants.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine94, Manager at ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you Janice for your review of Jasmine Court. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards Sandra & Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

3 night stay mid-March in 2nd floor King studio unit w/a small view of the harbor. Complete kitchenette. Sofa & chair seating & table for eating. Free onsite parking.

Very gracious & helpful hosts who are attentive to guests' & the property's needs. Excellent cleaning team who keep the place clean & tidy. Good lighting throughout. Bathroom had ample counter & sink space. Modern spacious shower. Cross breezes through windows kept rooms fresh & cool.

Minuses: Furnishings getting a bit worn. No wardrobe, only hooks for hang-ups.

As others have noted, motel is off the main streets but very centrally located --- within a couple of blocks from grocery & liquor stores, restaurants & harbor.

Let's hope the government does not move the ferry terminal south!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 days. They upgraded us to a room with a separate bedroom which was good. The room was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hardly had to use our car while staying as it is very convenient for whatever you want to do in Picton. Wholeheartedly recommend it. It is a bit more expensive than average but well worth the extra. Our room (7) had a balcony which looked out towards the harbour (which you could just see thru the buildings)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Trip Advisor reviews for the Jasmine Court Motel were dead on. We were upgraded to a two bedroom unit which worked out really well for our traveling party. The unit is very large with a complete kitchen. Everything is really clean. The internet is free. The motel is located on a quiet street, but near the ships terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor is you have large suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three of us stayed in this motel at the end of our Queen Charlotte Track walk. It's a pity they were fully booked for the beginning of our walk, as I would have loved to had more than one night here. The attention to detail is 2nd to none. It would have to be one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed in. The extra towels was a bonus (I am usually a very environmental friendly person but when you are on holiday it's nice to have a bit of luxury and extravagance) as was the stereo system that came with CDs to play. Right across the road is Picton's supermarket which opened late (and on Good Friday which was a bonus) and it is only a 5-10 min walk to the wharf to catch the boat to Ship Cove and the start of the walk. The people in Reception were absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. I read somewhere that they will store luggage for anyone doing the track. This would definitely be my first choice of accomodation if I was ever in Picton again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are probably fine. We were right on the end by the street and had a great nights s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The room was large with a fully equipped kitchen and lots of touches that made it comfortable and homelike. The king size bed was comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. We spent three rainy nights in Picton while waiting for the ferry and couldn't have chosen a better place. The owners were friendly and accommodating and we made use of the gas grill one night for a delicious home cooked meal. We enjoyed their large collection of dvds. Honestly, when we left it was like leaving home! Picton is lovely and near to the wineries and Marlborough Sound, enjoyable even on a rainy day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Jasmine Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.